5000 seedlings were planted on the Orijen mountain range

Way to Montenegro
19.11.2018 09:00 1331 0 18 0
Representatives of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro, together with the Forestry Administration of the country, carried out an action on reforestation in the area of ​​the city of Herceg Novi, on the mountain range Orijen. It should be noted that this action is a large-scale project and runs across Montenegro under the slogan “For each inhabitant one sapling”.

“In addition to the representatives of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro, as well as the Forestry Department, representatives of the Orjen Mountain Hunting Association, the representatives of the hunting association Orjen, participated in the action on reforestation on Mount Orien, students of JUSMŠ “Ivan Goran Kovačić” ”, students of the mountaineering section of the elementary school“ Milan Vuković ”from Herceg Novi, as well as members of the reconnaissance unit“ Orjen ”- Herceg Novi, the ministry said.

The State Secretary for Forestry, Hunting and Forest Industry of the Ministry of Agriculture of Montenegro, Milosav Anđelić noted that concern for the conservation of forest resources is what unites us all in protecting the natural and social values ​​of our country. “We must do everything to preserve and increase the natural resources of Montenegro,” he said, adding that the priority in forestry is the preservation, planning and sustainable use of forests throughout the country.

The statement of the Ministry of Agriculture and Rural Development of Montenegro notes that today's action on planting seedlings is of particular importance for the region, since the Orien mountain range connects the inner urban areas of Herceg Novi with the green part of the city, and the forests here have many useful functions in the first place, recreational, tourist, educational and aesthetic.

In today's campaign, a total of 5,000 pine seedlings were planted, and a total of 20,000 trees are planned to be planted in this area. The most valuable assistants, as one would expect, were the youngest participants of the action - students of the senior classes of various schools of Herceg Novi and the young representatives of the pedestrian and intelligence sections of primary schools.
 

+18 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

На горном массиве Ориен посадили 5000 саженцев

Way to Montenegro
19.11.2018 09:00 351 0 18 0
Представители Министерства сельского хозяйства и развития сельских районов Черногории совместно с Администрацией лесного хозяйства страны провели акцию по лесовосстановлению в районе города Херцег-Нови, на горном массиве Ориен. Отметим, что данная акция является масштабным проектом и проходит по всей Черногории под лозунгом «За каждого жителя один саженец».

«В сегодняшней акции по лесовосстановлению на горе Ориен помимо представителей Министерства сельского хозяйства и развития сельских районов Черногории, а также Управления лесного хозяйства, приняли участие представители Агентства по развитию и защите горного массива Ориен из города Герцег-Нови, представители охотничьей ассоциации «Orjen», студенты JUSMŠ «Ivan Goran Kovačić”», ученики секции альпинизма начальной школы  «Milan Vuković» из Херцег-Нови, а также члены разведывательного отряда «Orjen» - Герцег-Нови, сообщает министерство.

Государственный секретарь по вопросам лесного хозяйства, охоты и лесной промышленности Министерства сельского хозяйства Черногории, Милослав Анжелич (Milosav Anđelić) отметил, что забота о сохранении лесных ресурсов это то, что объединяет всех нас в защите естественных и социальных ценностей нашей страны. «Мы должны сделать всё, чтобы сохранить и приумножить природные ресурсы Черногории», - подчеркнул М.Анжелич, добавив, что приоритетом в лесном хозяйстве является сохранение, планирование и устойчивое использование лесов на всей территории страны.

В заявлении Министерства сельского хозяйства и развития сельских районов Черногории отмечается, что сегодняшняя акция по высадке саженцев имеет для данного региона особое значение, так как горный массив Ориен соединяет внутренние урбанистические районы Герцег-Нови с зеленой частью города, а также леса здесь имеют множество полезных функций, в первую очередь, рекреационных, туристических, образовательных и эстетических.

На сегодняшней акции было посажено в общей сложности 5000 саженцев сосны, а всего запланировано посадить в этом районе 20 000 деревьев. Самыми ценными помощниками, что и следовало ожидать, были самые молодые участники акции - ученики старших классов различных школ Херцег-Нови и юные представители пешеходных и разведывательных секций начальных школ.
 

+18 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY