The water level in the river Moraca increased by 6.6 meters

Way to Montenegro
29.11.2018 10:00 1177 0 0 0
For two rather rainy periods, on November 20 and in the previous few days, in the capital of Montenegro, the city of Podgorica, about 230 liters of water per square meter fell, which is only 8 liters/sq.m. less than the total amount of precipitation for the whole of November.

Long torrential rains led to the fact that the water level in the river Moraca, flowing through Podgorica, rose by about 660 centimeters, and the water level in Skadar Lake rose by about 125 centimeters, the newspaper Pobeda writes.

The head of the weather analysis and forecasting department at the Hydrometeorological Institute of Montenegro, Branko Mechev, said that in the previous seven days the same amount of precipitation fell in the capital of Montenegro as in the whole of November.

On the website of the Hydrometeorological Institute of Montenegro, it was announced that the water level in the Moraca River at 7:30 pm was 739 centimeters, which is an obvious increase in the amount of water compared to November 20 (before the first rain) when the depth of Moraca was only about 80 centimeters . Also, the height of the water level in Lake Skadar the day before yesterday was 165 centimeters, and on November 20 - only about 40 centimeters.

The effects of the showers can be seen on Labood Beach, located on the Moraca River, where the water flooded the beach and approached the Moracha kayaker club houses.

After heavy rains, the streets of Podgorica quickly dry out thanks to a strong northerly wind. According to Branko Mechev, strong wind gusts were recorded in the area of ​​the capital of Montenegro, which are now close to storm. “In some areas, wind gusts reach 20 meters per second, which is just over 70 kilometers per hour,” said B. Michev.
 

+0 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Уровень воды в реке Морача вырос на 6,6 метра

Way to Montenegro
29.11.2018 10:00 384 0 0 0
За два довольно дождливых периода, 20 ноября и в предыдущие несколько дней, в столице Черногории - городе Подгорица выпало около 230 литров воды на 1 квадратный метр, что всего на 8 литров/кв.м. меньше общего количества выпавших осадков за весь ноябрь.

Продолжительные проливные дожди привели к тому, что уровень воды в реке Морача, протекающей через Подгорицу, поднялся примерно на 660 сантиметров, а уровень воды в Скадарском озере вырос примерно на 125 сантиметров, пишет газета Победа.

Начальник отдела анализа и прогнозирования погоды из Гидрометеорологического института Черногории, Бранко Мичев, сказал, что за предыдущие семь дней в столице Черногории выпало такое же количество осадков как за весь ноябрь.

На веб-сайте Гидрометеорологического института Черногории было объявлено, что уровень воды в реке Морача в 19:30 составил 739 сантиметров, что является очевидным увеличением количества воды по сравнению с 20 ноября (до начала первого дождя), когда глубина Морачи была всего около 80 сантиметров. Также, высота уровня воды в Скадарском озере позавчера составляла 165 сантиметров, а 20 ноября - всего около 40 сантиметров.

Последствия ливней можно увидеть на пляже Лабуд, расположенном на реке Морача, где вода затопила пляж и вплотную приблизилась к домам частного Клуба каякеров «Морача». 

После сильных дождей улицы Подгорицы быстро высыхают "благодаря" довольно сильному северному ветру. По словам Бранко Мичева, в районе столицы Черногории были зафиксированы сильные порывы ветра, которые в настоящий момент приблежаются к штормовым. «В отдельных районах порывы ветра достигают 20 метров в секунду, что составляет чуть более 70 километров в час», - сказал Б. Мичев.
 

+0 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY