A green oasis in the heart of Budva: the transformation of the riverbed into a pedestrian zone

Way to Montenegro
30.11.2018 12:00 2323 8 0
The municipality of Budva plans to turn the Grđevica riverbed, passing through the city center, into a green pedestrian zone, which can change the face of today's Budva quite a lot and attract even more tourists.

The authorities of the city of Budva made this decision to green the city through the construction of a pedestrian zone over the city river, since, as they say, this oasis will bring economic prosperity to the city as a whole and to all owners of apartments and houses along the river Grđevica.

Yesterday, at the Budva Hotel, the leaders of the Budva Municipality and representatives of the Enform Bureau of Architecture (Enform) from Kotor held a press conference with a presentation of the project “Promenade Grđevica”, the essence of which is to bring something new to the rather urban city walking area with green oases.

The formation of the pedestrian zone above the river channel Grđevica, with a total length of 1.6 kilometers, is the basis of the master plan with a proposal to develop the entire river channel, which has a depth of one to three meters, divides the city of Budva vertically and leads right up to the embankment that runs along the Adriatic sea.

The head of the municipality of Budva, Dragan Krapovich, said that the project “Promenade Grđevica” is something that can really change the face of today's Budva. According to him, the municipality is ready to finance the initial stage of preparation already in 2019, and from 2020 this project can begin.

“Like many cities in the world, the city of Budva is in favor of free space, which is provided to citizens for daily use. For this reason, we came up with a project to reconstruct the channel of the Grževica River and turn it into a green pedestrian zone, ”said Nikol Novakovic, architect of the Kotor architectural bureau Enform.
 

+8 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Зеленый оазис в сердце Будвы: превращение русла реки в пешеходную зону

Way to Montenegro
30.11.2018 12:00 538 0 8 0
Муниципалитет Будвы планирует превратить русло реки Грджевица (Grđevica), проходящее через центр города в зеленую пешеходную зону, которая сможет довольно сильно изменить лицо сегодняшней Будвы и привлечь еще больше туристов.

Власти города Будва приняли такое решение по озеленению города с помощью строительства пешеходной зоны над городской рекой, поскольку, как заявляют они, данный оазис принесёт экономическое процветание как городу вцелом так и всем владельцам квартир и домов, расположенных вдоль русла реки Грджевица.

Вчера в отеле Будва руководители Муниципалитета Будва и представители архитектурного бюро «Энформ» (Enform) из Котора провели пресс-конференцию с презентацией проекта «Променад Грджевица», суть которого состоит в том, чтобы в довольно урбанистический город внести что-то новое после строительства данной прогулочной зоны с зелеными оазисами.

Формирование пешеходной зоны над руслом реки Грджевица, общей протяженностью 1,6 километра, является основой генерального плана с предложением развития всего речного канала, который имеет глубину от одного до трех метров, разделяет город Будву по вертикали и ведет аж до самой набережной, проходящей вдоль Адриатического моря.

Глава муниципалитета Будвы, Драган Крапович сказал, что проект «Променад Грджевица» представляет собой нечто, что действительно сможет сильно изменить облик сегодняшней Будвы. По его словам, муниципалитет готов финансировать начальный этап подготовки уже в 2019 году, а с 2020 года может начаться реализация данного проекта.

«Как и многие города мира, город Будва выступает за свободное пространство, которое предоставлено гражданам для ежедневного пользования. По этой причине мы придумали проект реконструкции русла реки Грджевица и превращение её в зеленую пешеходную зону», - сказал архитектор Которского архитектурного бюро «Энформ» Никола Новакович.

+8 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY