Montenegrin Prshut is a new protected product in Montenegro

Way to Montenegro
17.12.2018 10:00 1570 5 0
“Montenegrin prshut (dried pork ham)” is a new protected product in Montenegro, the Ministry of Agriculture of Montenegro reported.

“The natural environment, climatic conditions in the field of production, the long tradition of production and the good reputation of this product, which goes beyond the limits of not only the region of production, but also beyond the borders of Montenegro, are the basis for the protection of Montenegrin prshut as a special and authentic product. The influence of the geographic environment, the special climate, as well as the skill and ability of local residents to apply unique centuries-old recipes for prshut production, have impacted on the fact that Montenegrin prshut is especially valued not only among local consumers, but also numerous tourists coming to Montenegro from around the world. ” said in a statement.

The Ministry of Agriculture of Montenegro added that “Montenegrin Pršut” is produced within the borders of Old Montenegro, namely within the existing administrative borders of the municipalities of Cetinje, Niksic, Danilovgrad, Podgorica and Bar. The height at which prshut is made varies from 500 to 1500 meters above sea level. According to them, this region of production, thanks to the Adriatic Sea and Lake Skadar, is characterized by a temperate continental climate with a dry and warm summer and a moderately cold winter.

“According to the manufacturer’s specification (document that is the basis for product protection),“Montenegrin prshut” is a natural dry-cured product obtained from pork leg (ham) using dry salted and cold smoked products, as well as subjected to drying and ripening processes,” - said the Ministry.

The production process of Montenegrin prshut lasts at least one year. In addition to the modernization of production facilities, the use of traditional methods of prshut production without any other additives and spices other than sea salt, as well as the process of smoking pork ham by burning only beech wood, as a result leads to the fact that the resulting product has a characteristic and unique smell, texture and richness of taste.

“The new protected product is another step forward for Montenegro in the area of ​​quality policy, improving the situation of domestic producers and creating prerequisites for opening new jobs and more dynamic development of the local and the whole Montenegrin economy. Recall that in the past two years, four products received legal protection in Montenegro: Negushsky prshut, Plevlja cheese (fresh high-fat cow's milk cheese), Montenegrin beef prshut and Montenegrin stelja (dried in a special way lamb or goat meat). We are also awaiting the start of the procedure for the protection of Montenegrin honey and olive oil,” says a press release from the Ministry of Agriculture of Montenegro.
 

+5 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Черногорский пршут - новый защищенный продукт в Черногории

Way to Montenegro
17.12.2018 10:00 1879 5 0
«Черногорский пршут (вяленый свиной окорок​)» - это новый защищенный продукт в Черногории, сообщило Министерство сельского хозяйства Черногории.

«Природная среда, климатические условия в области производства, давние традиции производства и хорошей репутация этого продукта, который выходит за пределы не только региона производства, но и за границы Черногории, являются основой для защиты черногорского пршута как особого и аутентичного продукта. Влияние географической среды, особый климат, а также мастерство и умение местных жителей применять уникальные многовековые рецепты для производства пршута, сказываются на том, что черногорский пршут особенно ценится не только среди местных потребителей, но и многочисленных туристов, приезжающих в Черногорию со всего мира», говорится в заявлении.

Министерство сельского хозяйства Черногории добавило, что «Черногорский пршут» производится в границах Старой Черногории, а именно в пределах существующих административных границ муниципалитетов Цетинье, Никшич, Даниловград, Подгорица и Бар. Высота, на которой производится пршут, варьируется от 500 до 1500 метров над уровнем моря. По их словам, данный регион производства, благодаря Адриатическому морю и Скадарскому озеру, характеризуется умеренно-континентальным климатом с сухим и теплым летом и умеренно холодной зимой.

«Согласно Спецификации производителя (документ, который является основой для защиты продуктов), «Черногорский пршут» является натуральным продуктом сухого отверждения, полученным из свиной ноги (окорок) с помощью сухого посола и холодного копчения, а также подвергнутый процессам сушки и созревания», - сказали в Министерстве.

Процесс производства Черногорского пршута длится не менее одного года. В дополнении к модернизации производственных мощностей, использование традиционных методов производства пршута без каких-либо других добавок и специй, кроме морской соли, а также сам процесс копчения свиного окорока путем сжигания исключительно древесины бука, в результате приводит к тому, что полученный продукт имеет характерный и уникальный запах, текстуру и насыщенность вкуса.

«Новый защищенный продукт - это еще один шаг вперед для Черногории в области политики качества, улучшения положения отечественных производителей и создания предпосылок для открытия новых рабочих мест и более динамичного развития местной и всей черногорской экономики. Напомним, что в течение последних двух лет, в Черногории получили правовую защиту четыре продукта: Негушский пршут, Плевальский сыр (свежий сыр из коровьего молока с высоким содержанием жира), Черногорский говяжий пршут и Черногорская стеля (вяленая особым образом баранина или козлятина). Мы также ожидаем начало процедуры по защите черногорского мёда и оливкового масла», - говорится в пресс-релизе Министерства сельского хозяйства Черногории.
 

+5 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY