Christians celebrate Christmas on the Gregorian calendar today

Way to Montenegro
25.12.2018 09:00 2557 3 0
On the night of December 24-25, the majority of Christian churches that adopted the calendar according to the Gregorian one in the early 20s of the 20th century celebrate the most joyful and one of the main Christian holidays - the birthday of Jesus Christ.

The great feast of the Nativity of Christ is celebrated on this day by millions of Christians around the world, including not only Catholics, but also Protestants living according to the Gregorian calendar, as well as 11 out of 15 Local Orthodox churches of the world that follow the new calendar of the Gregorian until 2800 . The remaining 4 Orthodox churches: the Russian, Serbian, Jerusalem and Georgian Churches, as well as the monasteries of Athos, celebrate the Nativity of Christ according to the Julian calendar, namely thirteen days later - on January 7.

Today, senior government officials and heads of political parties in Montenegro have sent Christmas greeting cards to their respective churches located in the country. The President of Montenegro, Milo Djukanovic, congratulated the Blessed Archbishop Rok Đonlešaju on Merry Christmas, the Kotor bishop Ilija Janjić and all Montenegrin residents and guests celebrating this great Christian holiday according to the Gregorian calendar - December 25, and wished to hold this day with family and friends, as well as peace, love and well-being.

The Prime Minister of Montenegro, Dusko Markovic, congratulated all believers and ministers of the Catholic churches in Montenegro on Christmas and wished Christmas to raise the level of human virtues and spiritual values ​​to the highest values ​​to which we aspire.
 

+3 -0 Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter

en
Leave review

Rate the news by sharing with friends

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

More news from Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Сегодня христиане празднуют Рождество Христово по григорианскому календарю

Way to Montenegro
25.12.2018 09:00 296 0 3 0
В ночь с 24 на 25 декабря большинство христианских церквей, принявших в начале 20-х годов XX века летоисчисление по Григорианскому календарю, отмечают самый радостный и один из главных христианских праздников - день рождения Иисуса Христа.

Великий праздник Рождества Христова отмечают в этот день миллионы христиан по всему миру, среди которых не только католики, но и протестанты, живущие по григорианскому календарю, а также 11 из 15 Поместных православных церквей мира, которые придерживаются новоюлианского календаря, совпадающего с григорианским до 2800 года. Остальные 4 православные церкви: Русская, Сербская, Иерусалимская и Грузинская Церкви, а также афонские монастыри встречают Рождество Христово, которое принято называть православным, по Юлианскому календарю, а именно на тринадцать дней позже – в ночь с 6 на 7 января.

Сегодня, высшие государственные чиновники и главы политических партий Черногории отправили соответствующим церквям, расположенным на территории страны, рождественские поздравительные открытки. Президент Черногории, Мило Джуканович, поздравил с Рождеством Христовым барского архиепископа Рока Джонлешаю (​Rok Đonlešaju), которского епископа Илью Янжича (Ilija Janjić) и всех жителей и гостей Черногории, отмечающих этот великий христианский праздник по Григорианскому календарю - 25 декабря, и пожелал провести этот день с семьей и друзьями, а также мира, любви и благополучия.

Премьер-министр Черногории, Душко Маркович, поздравил с Рождеством всех верующих и служителей католических церквей в Черногории и пожелал, чтобы рождественские дни подняли уровень человеческих добродетелей и духовных ценностей до тех высочайших значений, к которым мы стремимся.
 

+3 -0 Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter

ru
Оставить отзыв

Оцените новость, поделившись с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Еще больше новостей из Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY