5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Montenegro
(view on map)


Еnology is the science of winegrowing and winemaking.  Winemaking in Montenegro has an old history and dates back to the Pre-roman period. Grape has been grown at the valley of Skadar lake since the times of Illyrian State existed on the territory of present Montenegro. 
The State arrangements were started to support development of winemaking at the times of kingship of Nikolai I (1860-1918).  He was the first who created vineyards and set up the rules for grape cultivation and winemaking.   
The further development of winemaking had been taking place on this territory in Montenegro before the 2nd World War. Joint ventures for wine production are starting to appear for the first time, such as Godinje-Crmnica (1911) and the modern foundation of winemaking has been created in Montenegro. The first time Montenegro received several awards in London, 1907 for the wine production of high quality. In 1928 Montenegrin wines were included to the list of the best 6 wines at the exhibition in Belgrade.

All these events became a subtle milestone for the development of vineyards and the emergency of new ones at the region of Cemovsko (1977-1982), that sustain the cultivation of other 1 500 hectares of vineyards.
Today in Montenegro there are about 4 300 hectares of vineyards, over half of which 2 310 hectares belong to the winery «13. Jul Plantaže».
Vranac grape variety takes about 70% of all varieties used for wine production. It became the national symbol. A bottle of red wine Vranac is one of the favorite souvenirs from Montenegro. 
Favorable geographical and climate conditions of Skadar Lake and Adriatic seashore enable successful cultivation of grape all year round.

Winemaking in Montenegro can be divided into 2 regions: the first is the region of Skadar Lake and its sub regions (Podgorica, Crmnica, Rijeka); the second is the coastal districts (Budvanska rivijera, Barska rivijera, Ulcinjska rivijera and Grahovo region).

90% of all wine produced in Montenegro is grown for wine production and 10% is a table variety or used for immediate consumption.

Red wine is produced from 2 varieties, Vranac and Krastošija. White wine is produced mainly from Krstač and Zizak varieties.
Vranac is the grape variety of bluish black color with a colorless pulp, which is very sweet. This variety is characterized by big sugar content. Vintage period is the last week of August, the first week of September.

Krstač is the grape variety, which is cultivated in the southern part of Montenegro. It often grows at the regions close to Podgorica. Grape berry has slightly prolate form and sulphur color. Vintage period is the beginning of September.
Certainly you can easily find the cheapest and the most wide spread bins of Montenegrin wine Vranac and Krstač at any shop. Most probably, the producer will be Plantaže. But pay attention, there are some other wine producers, such as Burić and Sjekloća, Neksan and Zenta.

If you are a real wine enthusiast, it's obvious to take a tour to the winery. The most popular one is Plantaže.

Do not grudge the time and efforts to taste wine of different producers. And do not forget the young wine besots. 


Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Excursion Type: Degustacija (wine, rakija...), Auto + walking

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 7 hours

Excursion language: ME, RU

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review

Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Все о Черногорских винах

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Виноградарство и виноделие объединяется обширным понятием и наукой энология – наукой о вине. В Черногории виноделие имеет давнюю историю развития и датируется еще прероманским периодом. Еще во времена, когда на территории современной Черногории располагалось иллирийское государство, виноград выращивали в долине у Скадарского озера.
Государственные мероприятия по поддержке развития виноградников начались во времена царствования Николая I (1860-1918). Он был первым, кто создал виноградные плантации и установил правила культивации винограда и производства вин.
До Второй мировой войны происходило дальнейшее развитие виноделия на этой территории Черногории. Впервые начинают появляться совместные  производства вин, такие как Godinje-Crmnica (1911) и закладываются современные основы виноградарства в Черногории. Впервые Черногория получает несколько наград за производство качественных вин в 1907 году на выставке вина в Лондоне, в 1928 году черногорские вина вошли в список 6 лучший вин на выставке в Белграде. Все эти события стали большой вехой в развитии плантаций виноградников и появление новых уже в районе Cemovsko (1977-1982), что способствовало возделыванию еще 1 500 га виноградников.
На сегодняшний момент в Черногории около 4 300 га виноградников, из которых больше половины 2 310 га, относятся к винодельческой компании «13. Jul Plantaže». Около 70% всех производимых сортов винограда составляет сорт Vranac (Вранац), который фактически стал национальным символом и бутылочка красного Vranac - одним из излюбленных сувениров, привозимых из Черногории.
Благоприятные географические и климатические условия берега Скадарского озера и побережья Адриатического моря позволяют успешно выращивать виноград в течение всего года.
Виноделие в Черногории можно разделить на два региона:
первый – в районе долины у Скадарского озера и его субрегионов (Podgorica, Crmnica, Rijeka);
второй – прибрежные районы (Будванская, Барская, Ульцинская ривьеры и в районе Грахово).
90% всего производимого вина в Черногории выращивается для изготовления вина и только 10% составляют столовые сорта винограда или для потребления в свежем виде.

Красные вина производят из двух сортов Vranac и Krastošija. Белое вино производят главным образом из сортов Krstač и Zizak.
Сорт Vranac. Этот сорт винограда иссиня черного цвета с бесцветной мякотью, очень сладкой на вкус. Это сорт винограда характерен большим содержанием сахара. Сбор винограда, как правило, проходит в последнюю неделю августу, первую неделю сентября.
Сорт Krstač. Этот сорт винограда выращивают в южной части Черногории и очень часто встречается в районах близких к Подгорице. Ягоды винограда немного вытянутые и зеленовато-желтого цвета. Урожай винограда собирается в начале сентября.
Безусловно, в любом магазине вы с легкостью найдете самые дешевые и распространенные сорта черногорских вин Vranac и Krstač, и вероятнее всего производителем будет Plantaže. Но также обратите внимание, что есть и другие производители вин, такие как Burić и Sjekloća, Neksan, а также Zenta.
Если вы настоящий ценитель вина, вполне вероятно, что вам лучше отправиться на экскурсию по винодельням, самая растиражированная – посещение винодельни Plantaže.

Не пожалейте времени и сил попробовать несколько производителей вин и не забывайте, что молодое вино очень кружит голову.

 


Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Тип экскурсии: Дегустация (вино, ракия...), Aвто + Пешеходная

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 7 час.

Язык экскурсии: ME, RU

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ