Petrovac

5.00 (1 votes )
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Petrovac is the second largest and most popular city of the Budva Riviera, which is famous for its flat beach of fine pebbles and mild healing climate. It is located on the shore of a small picturesque bay and is an amphitheater of mini-hotels, villas and cottages, built on the hillside, overgrown with pine and olive.
The coast of Petrovac
 

The history of the city.
 

A long time ago (around the 3rd century), here was the Roman settlement of Lastia, first mentioned in "The Chronicle of the pope of Duklianin," dating back to the mid-12th century. However, its current name Petrovac it got only in the XX century: after the First World War, it was renamed in honor of King Peter I of Karageorgievich, and before that was called Castel Lastva - in honor of the built in the 16th century. The Venetian fortress of Castio or Castello.
 

The attractions of the city.


Castello fortress is located on surprisingly layered rocks, the fortress was the site of the Venetian garrison and included the building of the Lazareth, and now it is a place for various entertainment events: discos, concerts, etc. The top terrace offers a wonderful view of Petrovac, and next to Castio there is a pier with which you can go on a small cruise on the coastal waters. Above the fortress there is an obelisk erected in memory of the soldiers who died during the Second World War.
Fortress Castello
Particularly beautiful Petrovac is in the evening, when lights and illumination of the whole embankment are turned on, an incredibly cozy and romantic atmosphere of the Adriatic coast appears.
Petrovac in the evening
 

What to see in the vicinity?


Just 1 km from the coast there are 2 stone islands - Sveta-Nedelja and Katicj. Nature bizarrely placed them on one line, like a Japanese rock garden: if you look from the center of Petrovac, you cannot see both islands - one closes the other. On the island of Sveta-Nedelja there is the church of the same name, which, according to legend, was erected by a sailor who miraculously survived on these rocks after the shipwreck. The ringing of her bells can be heard even on the beach of Petrovac.

Lifehack: to have a look at the Church of the Holy Week closer, rent a boat or catamaran and safely sail to the islands – close they are even more beautiful.
Islands near Petrovac
And not far from Petrovac, in the village Buljarica, there is the monastery Gradiste (Manastir Gradište). You can reach it by taxi, by car, or on foot, it will take almost an hour. The Hradiště monastery is located on the top of the mountain and from there you can enjoy a stunning view of the sea. The monastery was founded during the reign of Nemaci. The first mention of it appeared a little later in the 16th century. Despite the fact that the monastery is very small, it is known for its fresco paintings. And it is significant that here was written the first Serbian alphabet, which in 1597 was published in Venice. This primer was written by the monks Stephen of Pastrovic and Inok Sava, the Devacan monk, also from Pastrovici. The monastery received its name due to the fact that in ancient times in its place there were residential buildings, which were called "gradzevine." Hence the name Gradishte - Gradište. And many tourists, despite the small size of the monastery, speak with warmth of it.

The monastic complex consists of three churches, a cell building and a cemetery. The Church of St. Sava was built in the XIX century. On the ruins of the church of the same name. This one-nave building of red and white stone with a belfry with three bells.
Hradiště monastery
In the center of the monastery there is the church of St. Nicholas, built in the late 16th century. And is famous for its carved iconostasis. The building has a semicircular apse and belfry. Near the cemetery there is the smallest monastery church - the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. This characteristic building of rural church architecture was built in 120 year. One of its iconostasis depicts a saint with an donkey head - according to some interpretations, St. Christopher was unusually beautiful, but prayed to God to make him ugly.
 

Beaches of Petrovac.


In the city of Petrovac there are only two beaches, the total length of which is 600 meters. At the end of the promenade is a tall hill with a metal tower on the top. Behind it there are the most beautiful beaches - Lučice (plaža Lučice) and Bularica (plaža Buljarica), and people, who know, prefer them. A direct road to the Lučice beach runs through a rather high hill along a narrow steep path. You can choose another way, a longer one, but it's safe to go around the hill and follow the road past the football field to the central entrance. The truth is that you cannot enjoy the beautiful views that open from the slopes of the hill.

The beach of Lučice is more picturesque, the entrance to the water is more convenient there, as the pebbles are similar to sand, while on the main beach there are large stones at the entrance to the water. It is located to the left of the main beach, a comfortable asphalt road leads to it. Just before the entrance to the beach there is a parking, lot for an additional fee you can drive your car directly to the coast and park there.
Lučice Beach
It should be noted that the beach of Lučice is as beautiful as it is crowded. You can immediately take a walk further to the beach of Buljarica. This beach is quite long. You will get to the beach from the north side and only this part is mastered. The remaining 1.5 km stretch along the reeds. Nearby there is a place for camping.
But just north of Petrovac, after passing through a pine forest and a passage in the rock (do not forget to take a flashlight or phone), you will find the fourth - a wild beach, but this is for fans of complete solitude.
Beach near Petrovac
 

How to get to the city?


And from the airport Tivat, and from the airport Podgorica it takes an hour to get to Petrovac. It can be reached by bus or taxi. The bus station is about a kilometer away from the beach, it is easy to find it by signs. From there every 30 minutes, buses go to Budva and Bar (1-3 EUR), about every hour - to Kotor (making stops in Budva, Becici, Tivat, 3-5 EUR), less often - to Podgorica, Cetinje, Niksic, Danilovgrad.

To Budva or Bar it is convenient to get there by taxi, in one direction it costs about 18-25 EUR. In addition, It is easy to find a car for rent in Petrovac.
 

Cuisine, cafes and restaurants.
 

According to the tradition of all resort seaside settlements, many cafes, restaurants, snack bars, shops and stalls are located on the Petrovac quay. Traditionally for all resort towns, it also distributes corn, donuts and delicious pies. A large burger from a real piece of excellent fried meat on the embankment costs about 2-3 EUR, there are also good pieces of pizza (1,5-2 EUR), ice cream (from 1 EUR for 2 balls). Popular drinks - beer (in a bar from 1,5 EUR) and, of course, wine (for a bottle from 8-10 EUR). There won’t be any problems with the choice of a restaurant in the resort. On the beach of Lučice there is an excellent fish restaurant, which is amazingly picturesque - on the mountainside, overlooking the beach and the sea, fitted in a landscape of pine and rocks. Lunch for two there costs about 30-40 EUR with drinks. In addition, there is one pizzeria, two bars where you can taste pizza and hamburgers. The night life of this city is not stormy, but in the summer there is a club located in Castello fortress, however, it does not make much noise at night.
 

Hotels in Petrovac


In this resort city a huge amount of private housing is located - apartments, villas, and various hotels and inns. Most of the hotels offer their guests half board meals - breakfast and dinner, many prefer dining in restaurants, or to grab a bite on the beach.

Petrovac is surrounded by olive groves and dense pine forests, so the microclimate there is very mild. This city is also ideal for a relaxing holiday, away from all night entertainment of Budva. There are enough restaurants and bars, but about midnight everything becomes silent, and you can enjoy a sound sleep in absolute silence.

 


Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
1 reviews aboutTitle Petrovac
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
  1. comment

    Reply
    Sing in and all resourses
    of the site will be available for you.

Excursion Type: Active vacation, Active vacation

Type of excursion: Active rest

Excursion period: 1 hour

Excursion language: EN, ME, RU

Liked the page, share it with your friends.

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK

Петровац

5.00 (1 оценка )
5
1
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Петровац – второй по величине и по популярности город Будванской Ривьеры, который славится пологим пляжем из мелкой гальки и мягким целебным климатом. Он расположился в Черногории, на берегу небольшой живописной бухты и представляет собой амфитеатр из мини-отелей, вилл и коттеджей, выстроенных на склоне холма, поросшего сосной и оливой.
Побережье Петроваца
 
История города.
 
Давным-давно (примерно в III в.) здесь находилось римское поселение Ластва, впервые упоминаемое в "Летописи попа Дуклянина", датируемой серединой XII в. Однако свое нынешнее название Петровац получил лишь в XX в.: после Первой мировой войны он был переименован в честь короля Петра I Карагеоргиевича, а до этого назывался Кастел Ластва – в честь построенной в XVI в. венецианской крепости Кастио или Кастелло.

Достопримечательности города.
 
Крепость Кастелло расположилась на самом краю города Петровац, на удивительных и живописных слоистых скалах, созданных из песчаника. Крепость была местом дислокации венецианского гарнизона и включала в себя здание Лазарета, а сейчас представляет собой место проведения различных увеселительных мероприятий: дискотек, концертов и т.д. С верхней террасы открывается чудесный вид на Петровац, а рядом с Кастио находится пристань, с которой можно отправиться в небольшой круиз по прибрежным водам. Над крепостью возвышается обелиск, воздвигнутый в память о воинах, погибших во времена Второй мировой войны.
Крепость Кастелло
Особенно прекрасен Петровац в вечернее время, когда включаются фонари и подсветка всей набережной, появляется невероятно уютная и романтическая атмосфера адриатического побережья.
Петровац вечером
 
Что посмотреть в окрестностях?
 
Всего в 1 км от берега находятся 2 каменных острова – Светого Воскресенья и Катич. Природа причудливо разместила их на одной линии, подобно японскому саду камней: если смотреть из центра Петроваца, оба острова увидеть невозможно – один закрывает другой. На острове находится одноименная церковь Святого Воскресения, которая, по преданию, была воздвигнута моряком, чудом спасшимся на этих камнях после кораблекрушения. Звон ее колокола можно услышать даже на пляже Птероваца.

Lifehack: чтобы рассмотреть церковь Святого Воскресенья поближе, арендуйте лодку или катамаран и смело плывите к островам – вблизи они еще красивее.
Острова возле Петроваца
Неподалеку от города Петровац, в поселке Булярица, находится монастырь Градиште (Manastir Gradište). Доехать до него можно на такси, на машине, или же дойти пешком, правда займет это почти час времени. Монастырь Градиште расположен на вершине горы и оттуда открывается потрясающий вид на море. Основан монастырь был во времена правления Немачей. Первое упоминание о нем появилось немного позже в XVI в. Несмотря на то, что монастырь очень маленький, он известен своими фресковыми росписями. И знаменательно то, что здесь был написан первый сербский букварь, который в 1597 году был издан в Венеции. Этот букварь написали монахи Стефан из Паштровичей и Инок Сава, дечанский монах, также из Паштровичей. Монастырь получил своей название благодаря тому, что в античные времена на его месте были жилые постройки, которые именовались "граджевине". Отсюда появилось название Градиште – Gradište. И многие туристы, несмотря на малый размер монастыря, с теплотой отзываются о нем.

Монастырский комплекс состоит из трех церквей, келейного корпуса и кладбища. Церковь Святого Саввы была построена в XIX в. на руинах одноименной церкви. Это однонефное здание из красного и белого камня со звонницей с тремя колоколами.
Монастырь Градиште
В центре монастыря находится церковь Святого Николая, построенная в конце XVI в. и знаменита свои резным иконостасом. Здание имеет полукруглую апсиду и звонницу. Около кладбища стоит самая маленькая монастырская церковь – Успения Пресвятой Борогодицы. Это характерное здание сельской церковной архитектуры построено в 120 г. На одном из ее иконостасов изображен святой с ослиной головой – по некоторым толкованиям, святой Христофор – он был необычно красив, но молил Бога сделать его некрасивым.
 
Пляжи города Петровац.
 
В черте города Петровац располагается всего два пляжа, общая протяженность которых составляет 600 метров. В конце набережной находится высокий холм с металлической вышкой на вершине. За ним расположены самые красивые пляжи – Лучице (plaža Lučice) и Булярица (plaža Buljarica), и знающие люди предпочитают именно их. Прямая дорога на пляж Лучице пролегает через довольно высокий холм по узкой отвесной тропе. Можно выбрать и другой путь, более длинный, но безопасный – обойти холм и проследовать по дороге мимо футбольного поля к центральному входу. Правда при этом вы не сможете насладиться прекрасными видами, открывающимися со склонов холма.

Пляж Лучице более живописный, вход в воду там более удобный, так как галька местами похожа на песок, в то время как на основном пляже встречаются крупные камни при входе в воду. Находится он левее основного пляжа, до него ведет комфортная асфальтированная дорога. Перед въездом на пляж есть парковка, за отдельную плату можно въехать на своем авто прямо к побережью и припарковаться там.
Пляж Лучице
Сразу следует отметить, что пляж Лучице настолько же красив, насколько и многолюден. Вы можете сразу прогуляться далее, к пляжу Булярица. Этот пляж довольно длинный. Вы попадете на пляж с северной стороны и только эта часть освоена. Остальные 1,5 км тянуться вдоль камыша. Рядом обустроено место для кемпинга.
А вот чуть севернее Петроваца, пройдя через сосновый лес и проход в скале (не забудьте прихватить фонарик или телефон), вы найдете четвертый – дикий пляж, но это уже для любителей полного уединения.
Пляж возле Петроваца

Как добраться до города?
 
И от аэропорта Тиват, и от аэропорта Подгорица до Петроваца ехать одинаково примерно около одного часа. Своим ходом можно добраться на автобусе или такси. Автостанция находится примерно в километре от пляжа, найти ее легко по указателям. Оттуда каждые полчаса отправляются автобусы в Будву и Бар (1-3 EUR), примерно каждый час – до Котора (делая остановки в Будве, Бечичи, Тивате, 3-5 EUR), реже – до Подгорицы, Цетинье, Никшича, Даниловграда.

До Будвы или Бара удобно добираться и на такси, в одну сторону оно будет стоить от 18-25 EUR. Кроме того, в Пероваце не составит труда найти авто напрокат.
 
Кухня, кафе и рестораны.
 
По традиции всех курортных приморских поселений, на набережной Петроваца также расположено множество кафе, ресторанов, закусочных, магазинов и лавок. Традиционно для всех курортных городов, здесь также разносят кукурузу, пончики и вкусные пирожки. Большой гамбургер из настоящего куска отлично зажаренного мяса на набережной обойдется примерно в 2-3 EUR, там же продаются добротные куски пиццы (1,5-2 EUR), мороженое (от 1 EUR за 2 шарика). Популярные напитки – пиво (в баре от 1,5 EUR) и, конечно же, вино (за бутылку от 8-10 EUR). Проблем с выбором ресторана на курорте не будет. На пляже Лучице есть отличный рыбный ресторан, который удивительно живописно расположен – на склоне горы, с видом на пляж и море, вписанный в ландшафт из сосен и скал. Обед на двоих там будет стоить около 30-40 EUR с напитками. Кроме того, там есть одна пиццерия, два бара, где можно отведать пиццы и гамбургеров. Ночная жизнь этого города не бурная, но летом тут работает клуб, находящийся в крепости Кастелло, впрочем, это не добавляет особого шума по ночам.
 
В этом курортном городе также расположено огромное количество как частного жилья - апартаменты, квартиры и виллы, так и различные отели и гостиницы. Большая часть отелей предлагает своим постояльцам питание полупансион – завтрак и ужин, обедать многие предпочитают в ресторанах, либо же перебиваться закусками на пляже. 

Петровац окружают оливковые рощи и густые сосновые леса, поэтому микроклимат там очень мягкий. Этот город также идеален для спокойного отдыха, вдали от всех ночных развлечений Будвы. Ресторанов и баров достаточно, но в районе 12 ночи все умолкает, и можно наслаждаться крепким сном в абсолютной тишине.

 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
1 отзыв o Петровац
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
  1. comment

    Ответить
    Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
    доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Тип экскурсии: Aктивный отдых, Aктивный отдых

Вид экскурсии: Активный отдых

Длительность экскурсии: 1 час

Язык экскурсии: EN, ME, RU

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ