Risan

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Risan

The small town of Risan, located on the shores of the Kotor Bay of Montenegro, is remarkable for being the oldest settlement in this area. Located just a few kilometers from Perast and is strikingly different from it, it can even be described as abandoned and absolutely not touristic. Here you can even feel in the cafe real Montenegrin spirit. But still, if there is a visit to Perast in your plans, then Risan is definitely worth a visit because of one, but very unique attraction - Roman ancient mosaics.
 

History of the city.


The first mention of the city dates back to the III century BC when the city was a powerful and well-fortified settlement. Then it was ruled by the Illyrian Queen Tetoua, known for her warlike temper and a formidable pirate fleet. In those days, there was the first mint in the territory of Montenegro. During the Roman-Illyrian wars, the Roman Empire took over the centuries. This was the period of the heyday of Risan, after which remained a unique heritage of ancient culture, architecture and art. However, around 595 year, the city was destroyed as a result of raids by Avarian and Slavic tribes, as well as after a strong earthquake.

During the Middle Ages, the authorities in Risan have been changed many times. So in the X century it belonged to the Serbian principality of Travunia, then was part of Zetas, and in the middle of the XV century together with the city of Herceg Novi was under the control of Duke Stefan Vuksic. It is known that in 1466 the Venetian Republic appealed to the duke with an offer to exchange these two cities for the island of Brač in the Adriatic Sea and the palace in Split, but was refused. In 1482, during the reign of his son Vlatko Hercegovic, both cities were conquered by the Ottoman Empire, under the rule of which Risan was over 200 years.

Only in 1678, as a result of the military actions of the Venetian Republic, the city was included in the province of Venetian Albania. The next two centuries, Risan, like the whole Kotor Bay, belonged to the possessions of different states: Austria, France, Yugoslavia, and since 2006 has become a full-fledged administrative unit of independent Montenegro.

Risan is especially famous for its monuments of the ancient period. In the I-II centuries there were built marble palaces decorated with sculpture and mosaics. Of them, only the remnants of the Roman patrician villa have survived to this day. It is known for its floor mosaic, among which stands the unique and the only one image of the god of dreams Hypnos in the Balkans. These ruins are rightly considered the richest heritage of ancient culture on the territory of Montenegro.
Мозаики в Рисане
In the center of Risan the Church of Saints Peter and Paul of 1601 rises. It is a single complex with a small chapel of St. Michael the Archangel, as well as a city cemetery. Of particular value is the collection of icons of masters of the Boko-Kotor school, kept in the church.

To a later period belongs the partially preserved Velic mansion, the family nest. Their famous representative Marco Ivelic valiantly served in the Russian troops and achieved high rank.

Lifehack: The cost of visiting the complex of Roman mosaics in Risan is 2 €.
 

The beach of the city.
 

The beach is in the city, its length is almost a kilometer. Conditionally it can be divided into 3 parts. The largest (central) part with a concrete platform belongs to the hotel Teuta. In accordance with European standards, the territory is regularly cleaned, toilets, shower cabins, locker rooms are installed. The sun loungers, umbrellas are at your service. Employees of the rescue service and the medical aid station work there. Those who like, can ride a catamaran or play volleyball. The laws of Montenegro guarantee free access to the beaches. However, at the peak of the season, tourists who do not live in a hotel can be denied. If the question is positively resolved, they will have to pay for the use of "equipment". But the visitors of the left and right parts are guaranteed of getting rid of an unpleasant surprise called "No vacant seats." Risan is not as popular as Budva or Kotor, so the beach, which width is 10 meters, it is always spacious. There are enough umbrellas and sunbeds at rental points, prices are generally available, while renting is voluntary. Water in the sea is transparent, which attracts snorkelers. The bottom goes down smoothly; the children splash in complete safety. Guests can enjoy water sports. In the cafe located on the beach, they are always ready to offer some light snacks, ice cream, drinks.
 

What to see in the vicinity of the city?


In the vicinity of the city there is a small town of Crkvice, located on the Krivosije Plateau on the eastern slope of Mount Orien. The town is known for the fact that every year about 5,000 mm of precipitation falls here, and snow 30 cm thick lasts from 30 to 120 days a year - this is the record of precipitation in the whole Europe. Massive archaeological excavations are conducted here, on Orien. Not far from the village Lipci, located 4 km from Risan, in the cave were found rock drawings of the Bronze Age, depicting scenes of deer hunting and others. This is one of the most important archaeological sites.

Further the road goes along the coast of Kotor and Risan Bay towards Tivat Bay by a beautiful and strategically important place - the Verige Strait, the narrowest one in Boka. On its banks opposite each other are two small villages: Lepetane and Kamenari. The distance between them along the water is only 900 m, and in the old days the iron chains stretched between the banks, thus blocking the way to enemy ships.

Lifehack: there is a ferry service between Kamenari and Lepetane, which cuts the way from Budva to Herceg Novi for 40 km. The cost of crossing by car is 4.50 €, and for pedestrians it's free.
Паром_Каменари
 

How to get to the city?


If you follow the motorway by bus or a rented car from Kotor, the city is the next locality after Perast.

Despite the size, Risan simply teems with nightclubs and discos. All around Risan there are scattered restaurants with delicious food made from local products. You can book a room in the Marble Castle - this building is modern, although it was built according to the architectural traditions of the region in antique style. There is a castle almost on the city beach, the proximity of the sea makes it even more visually attractive. The interiors of the castle are made with the use of expensive blue marble and decorated with decorative panels, openwork gratings, spectacular lights. For those wishing to stay on holiday, there are eight rooms in the castle, all of them equipped with modern appliances, comfortable furniture and have magnificent observation platforms from which you can admire the panoramas of the sea or the surrounding area. In the city itself there are only a few hotels (but there is a possibility to rent a villa or apartments), but nearby, in Perast, Kotor and other cities there are quite a few hotels for every, even the most demanding taste. Many of them are literally a few meters from the edge of the sea.

Rest in Risan can become one of the most enjoyable moments of life. The general atmosphere of life in this city is such that fully confirms the thesis that, man is born to sit back. The slowness, tranquility, and benevolence of local residents has a beneficial, almost therapeutic effect on tourists.

 


Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.

Excursion Type: Sightseeing tour, Walking tour, Boat trip

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 6 hours

Excursion language: ME, RU

Excursion Type: Combined, Boat trip, Sightseeing tour

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 7 hours

Excursion language: EN, ME, RU

Liked the page, share it with your friends.

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK

Рисан

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Risan
Маленький город Рисан, расположенный на берегу Боко-Которского залива Черногории примечателен тем, что является самым древним поселением в этой местности. Расположенный всего в нескольких километрах от Пераста и разительно от него отличающийся, его можно даже описать как заброшенный и абсолютно не туристический. Здесь можно даже в кафе прочувствовать настоящий черногорский дух. Но все же, если в ваших планах стоит посещение Пераста, то Рисан определенно стоит посетить из-за одной, но весьма уникальной достопримечательности – римские древние мозаики.
 
История города.
 
Первое упоминание о городе относится к III в. до н. э., когда город был мощным и хорошо укрепленным населенным пунктом. Тогда в нем правила иллирийская королева Тетуа, известная своим воинственным нравом и грозным пиратским флотом. В те времена здесь находился первый на территории Черногории монетный двор. В ходе римско-иллирийских войн городом на несколько веков завладела Римская империя. Это был период расцвета Рисана, после которого осталось уникальное наследие античной культуры, архитектуры и искусства. Однако около 595 г. город был разрушен в результате набегов аварских и славянских племен, а также после сильного землетрясения.

Во времена Средневековья власть в Рисане много раз менялась. Так в X в. он принадлежал сербскому княжеству Травуния, затем входил в состав Зеты, а в середине XV в. вместе с городом Херцег-Нови был под управлением герцога Стефана Вукшича. Известно, что в 1466 г. Венецианская республика обращалась к герцогу с предложением обменять эти два города на остров Брач в Адриатическом море и дворец в Сплите, но получил отказ. В 1482 г. во время правления его сына Влатко Херцеговича, оба города были завоеваны Османской империей, под властью которой Рисан находился более 200 лет.

Лишь в 1678 г. в результате военных действий Венецианской республики город был включен в состав провинции Венецианская Албания. Последующие два столетия Рисан, как вся Бока Которская, относился к владениям разных государств: Австрии, Франции, Югославии, а с 2006 г. стал полноправной административной единицей независимой Черногории.

Особенно знаменит Рисан своими памятниками античного периода. В I-II вв. здесь были построены мраморные дворцы, украшенные скульптурой и мозаикой. Из них до наших дней дошли лишь остатки виллы римского патриция. Она известна своей напольной мозаикой, среди которой выделяется уникальное и единственное на Балканах изображение бога снов Гипноса. Эти руины по праву считаются богатейшим наследием античной культуры на территории Черногории.
Мозаики в Рисане
В центре Рисана возвышается церковь Святых Петра и Павла 1601 г. постройки, она составляет единый комплекс с небольшой часовней Святого Архангела Михаила, а также городским кладбищем. Особую ценность представляет коллекция икон мастеров боко-которской школы, хранящаяся в церкви.

К более позднему периоду относится частично сохранившийся особняк Велич, родовое гнездо семьи. Ее знаменитый представитель Марко Ивелич отважно служил в российских войсках, добившись высоких чинов.

Lifehack: стоимость посещения комплекса римских мозаик в Рисане составляет 2 €.
 
Пляж города.
 
Пляж находится в черте города, его длина почти километр. Условно его можно разделить на 3 части. Самая большая (центральная) часть с бетонированной платформой принадлежит отелю Teuta. В соответствии с европейскими стандартами здесь регулярно проводится уборка территории, установлены туалеты, душевые кабинки, раздевалки. К услугам постояльцев лежаки, шезлонги, зонтики. Работают сотрудники спасательной службы и пункта медицинской помощи. Желающие могут покататься на катамаранах и поиграть в волейбол. Законы Черногории гарантируют свободный вход на пляжи. Однако в пик сезона туристам, не проживающим в отеле, может быть отказано. В случае положительного решения вопроса, им придется заплатить за использование "оборудования". Зато посетители левой и правой частей гарантировано избавлены от неприятного сюрприза под названием "Свободных мест нет". Рисан не столь популярен, как Будва или Котор, поэтому на пляже, ширина которого 10 метров, всегда просторно. В пунктах проката достаточное количество зонтиков и лежаков, цены – общедоступные, при этом аренда их – дело добровольное. Вода в море прозрачная, что привлекает любителей сноркелинга. Дно понижается плавно, дети плещутся в полной безопасности. Отдыхающие могут заняться водными видами спорта. В расположенных на пляже кафе всегда готовы предложить легкие закуски, мороженое, напитки.
 
Что посмотреть в окрестностях города?
 
В окрестностях города находится небольшое местечко Црквице, расположенное на плато Кривошие на восточном склоне горы Орьен. Местечко известно тем, что каждый год здесь выпадает порядка 5000 мм осадков, а снег толщиной 30 см держится от 30 до 120 дней в году – это рекорд по осадкам во всей Европе. Здесь же, на Орьене, проводятся массовые археологические раскопки. Недалеко от селения Липци, расположенного в 4 км от Рисана, в пещере были обнаружены наскальные рисунки бронзового века, изображающие сцены охоты на оленей и другие. Это один из важнейших археологических памятников.

Далее дорога вдоль берега Боки Которской и Рисанского залива в сторону Тиватского залива будет проходить мимо красивого и стратегически важного места – пролива Вериге, самого узкого в Боке. На его берегах друг напротив друга расположены два небольших селения: Лепетане и Каменари. Расстояние между ними по воде всего 900 м, и в старину между берегами натягивали железные цепи, перекрывая таким образом вражеским судам путь.

Lifehack: между Каменарями и Лепетане ходит паром, сокращающий путь из Будвы в Херцег-Нови на 40 км. Стоимость переправы на авто 4,50 €, а для пешеходов бесплатно.
Паром_Каменари
 
Как добраться до города?
 
Если двигаться по автомагистрали на автобусе или арендованном автомобиле со стороны Котора, то город – это следующий населенный пункт после Пераста.

Несмотря на размер, Рисан просто изобилует ночными клубами и дискотеками. По всему Рисану разбросаны ресторанчики с вкуснейшей едой, приготовленной из местных продуктов. Забронировать номер вы можете в Мраморном замке – это здание современное, хотя и построено в соответствии с архитектурными традициями региона в античном стиле. Находится замок практически на городском пляже, близость моря делает его еще более визуально привлекательным. Внутренние интерьеры замка выполнены с применением дорогостоящего голубого мрамора и украшены декоративными панно, ажурными решетками, эффектными светильниками. Для желающих остановиться на отдых именно в замке оборудовано восемь номеров, все они оснащены современной техникой, удобной мебелью и имеют великолепные обзорные площадки, с которых можно любоваться панорамами моря или окрестностей. В самом городе всего несколько гостиниц (но есть возможность снять виллу или апартаменты), но неподалеку, в Перасте, Которе и близлежащих городах немало гостиниц на любой, даже самый взыскательный вкус. Многие из них находятся буквально в нескольких метрах от кромки моря.

Отдых в Рисане может стать одним из самых приятных моментов жизни. Общая атмосфера жизни в этом городе такова полностью подтверждает тезис о том, что, человек рождён для того, чтобы бездельничать. Неторопливость, безмятежность, спокойствие и доброжелательность местных жителей оказывает благотворное, почти терапевтическое воздействие на туристов.

 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Тип экскурсии: Обзорная, Пешеходная, Морская прогулка

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 6 час.

Язык экскурсии: ME, RU

Тип экскурсии: Комбинированная, Морская прогулка, Обзорная

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 7 час.

Язык экскурсии: EN, ME, RU

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ