Lustica Peninsula

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Luštica peninsular is located at the entrance of the Bay of Kotor opposite to Tivat Riviera in a close proximity to the airport of Tivat. Wonderful views open from this peninsular to Tivat and Herceg Novi Rivieras. There are many comfortable and beautiful beaches
There is an unforgettable impression the peninsular provides in sunny weather. Green hills and pomegranate tree groves with narrow paths leading to the small settlements with few houses and turn off to the bay with clear water.
There is an impression that civilization still cannot reach this peninsular, since this piece of land stays the least developed.
Those who are tired of city rush and do not die for night entertainments, will find this place comfortable. You can check into a small hotel, private house directly on the shore or book apartments rather far off the sea with olive grove and beautiful green hills view.
According to historical recordings dated VI century, this peninsular is one of the first settlements of the early Slavs. The locals claim that there is still a temple of the early Slavs above the hills. During XIV- XVII centuries, Luštica served as a shelter from pirates and smugglers.
Sightseeing
Blue cave (Plava Špilja) is a famous grot under UNESCO protection. Its name was given thanks to an unusual visual effect, in a sunny day the sunbeams refract in clean sea water in a way the walls of the grot is colorized with blue sparking color. The total area of the cave is 300 m2, the height in its peak is less than 9 meters and its depth is about 4 meters.
The Mammula fortress is a fortress-island, built in the 19th century during the Austro-Hungarian Empire for territorial defense from the water.
Lifehack You can visit the island by the boats departing from Herceg Novi and from the beaches of Luštica, Žanice and Mirišta.
The island of Ostrvo Gospe od Milosti (merciful Holy Mother) is occupied by nunnery and the church of the Most Holy Mother of God. These buildings were built in XV century. The length of the island is just 147 m and the width is less than 80 m. The patroness of the island is Our Lady of Charity. The main sightseeing is the statue of the Blessed Virgin Mary made of wood in the XIV century.
The construction of the monastery started in 1479 and in 1524 it came into possession of Order of Friars Minor. In the 17th century it was devastated by the Turks and thenrestored at the expanse of local citizens. After 1800, when the Friars Minor left the island, the Monastery came into possession of the Bishop of Kotor and Catholic priests had settled here. After the World War II, the island came into possession of the government and then it was given to the Red Cross. The kindergarten was open here, but the islandsuffered very much during this time. In 1967 the island was back to Kotor Eparchy and just in 1973 the reconstruction was started.
Lifehack You can get there by boat. The distance to the island is just 200 meters. In every small settlement on Luštica, there is at least one small church. And every church is special on its own manner.
A wonderful view opens to the sea and Luštica peninsular from the hill next to the Church of the Holy Apostles Peter and Paul (Crkva Sv. Petra I Pavla). The church is located in Brguli village and was built in XIV-XV centuries.
There are many other churches:  the church of St. Nicholas the Wonderworker (XII century) (Crkva Sv. Nikolaja Mirlikijskogo), the church of St. George (CrkvaSv. Đorđa), St. Paraskeva Church (Crkva Sv. Petke), St. Lazar Church (Crkva Sv. Lazara), The church of St. Michael (Crkva Sv. Arhangela Mihajla) and this list is not complete.
Beaches
There are many beaches on Luštica, the most famous among them are Žanice, Mirišta, Oblatno- AlmaraBeach (with beach parties), PlaviHorizonti is an ideal beach forfamilies with children (flat water entry and sand beach). Fishing village Rose with Forte Rose beach (there is the restaurant of the same name, located in the old fort).
Lifehack There is a big housing project Lustica Bay on Luštica peninsular. The project contains 8 hotels, 1 600 apartments, 450 villas with full infrastructure and 2 marinas. Besides there is a golf course partially functioning, which belongs to the complex.


Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.

Liked the page, share it with your friends.

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK

Полуостров Луштица

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0

Полуостров Луштица расположился на входе в Боко-Которский залив прямо напротив Тиватской Ривьеры в непосредственной близости к аэропорту Тиват. С этого полуострова открываются потрясающие виды в сторону Тиватской и Херцегновской Ривьер, а вдоль побережья находятся большое количество уютных и красивых пляжей.
Впечатление, которое производит полуостров в солнечную погоду, незабываемо. Зеленые холмы с оливковыми и гранатовыми рощами с узенькими дорогами, ведущие к маленьким поселениям в пару домов и съезды к бухтам с прозрачной водой. Создается ощущение, будто цивилизация никак не доберется до этого полуострова, так как до сих пор этот участок земли остается наименее застроенным.
Отдыхать на этом полуострове будет комфортно тем, кто устал от городской суеты, не жаждет ночных вечеринок. Здесь вы сможете разместиться в маленьком отеле, частном доме прямо на берегу моря или снять апартаменты подальше от моря с видом на оливковые рощи и красивые зеленые холмы.
По историческим данным, этот полуостров является одним из первых поселений древних славян, относящееся к VI веку. Местные жители утверждают, что сверху холмов до сих пор находятся капища древних славян. В период с XIV по XVII столетия Луштица была пристанищем для контрабандистов и пиратов.
Достопримечательности
Голубая пещера (Plava Špilja) – знаменитый грот, находящийся под защитой ЮНЕСКО. Свое название пещера получила благодаря необычному визуальному эффекту - в ясный день солнечные лучи преломляются в чистой морской воде, благодаря чему стены грота окрашиваются голубым мерцающим цветом. Площадь самой пещеры составляет около 300 м2, высота самой высокой точки купола – не более 9 метров, а глубина воды до 4 метров.
Крепость Мамула – остров-крепость, построенная в 19 веке во времена правления Австро-Венгерской империи для защиты территории с воды.
Lifehack Организовать посещение этих достопримечательностей можно на отправляющихся лодках от Херцег Нови или от пляжей на Луштице – Жанице (Žanice) и Миришта (Mirišta).
Остров Госпа од Мило (Ostrvo Gospe od Milosti) (пер. Милосердная Богоматерь) – этот остров также называют Госпо од Мило, Госпо од Милосердия, на нем располагаются женский монастырь и церковь Пресвятой Богородицы. Эти здания были возведены в XV веке. Сам островок небольшой, всего 147 метров в длину, а в ширину не более 80 метров. Покровительницей монастыря является Дева Мария Милосердия. А главной достопримечательностью монастыря является статуя Девы Марии, созданная в XIV веке, из дерева.
Монастырь начали возводить в 1479 году, а в 1524 году он перешел во владение францисканского ордена. В 17 веке остров был разграблен турками и восстанавливался на средства местных жителей. После 1800 года, когда остров покинули францисканцы, монастырь перешел которскому епископу и здесь поселились католические священники. После Второй Мировой войны остров перешел во владение государству, его передавали Красному кресту, который открыл детский дом отдыха на его территории, за это время монастырский комплекспришел в упадок. В 1967 году остров вернули которской епархии, и только в 1973 году здесь начались реставрационные работы.
Lifehack Добраться до острова можно на лодке, расстояние от берега составляет всего 200 метров.
В каждом маленьком поселении на полуострове Луштица есть хотя бы одна церковь, каждая из них особенна по своему.
На возвышенности у церкви Св. Апостола Петра и Павла (Crkva Sv. Petra I Pavla) открывается потрясающий вид на море и холмистую местность полуострова Луштица. Сама церковь находится в деревне Бргули (Brguli), возведена она была в XIV-XV веках.
Огромное количество других церквей – Церковь Св. Николая Мирликийского Чудотворца (XII в.) (Crkva Sv. Nikolaja Mirlikijskog), церковь Св. Георгия (Crkva Sv. Đorđa), Церковь Св. Параскевы (Crkva Sv. Petke), Церковь Св. Лазаря (Crkva Sv. Lazara), Церковь Св. Архангела Михаила (Crkva Sv. Arhangela Mihajla) и это еще не полный список.
Пляжи
На Луштице находится огромное количество пляжей,самые известные среди них- Жанице (Žanice) и Миришта (Mirišta), Oblatno - Almara Beach, на котором проводят пляжные вечеринки, Плави Горизонт (Plavi Horizonti) – пляж идеальный для посещения с детьми, с пологим песчаным входом в море, рыболовецкая деревушка Росе (Rose), в которой находится пляж Forte Rose с одноименным рестораном,располагается в старинном форте.
Lifehack На полуострове Луштица происходит большая застройка жилого комплекса Lustica Bay,в проекте предусмотрено 8 отелей, 1 600 апартаментов и 750 вилл с полной инфраструктурой и 2 пристани для яхт. Помимо этого уже частично осуществляет работу гольф-поле, относящееся к комплексу.


Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ