Old Olive Tree

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
The ancient olive tree (Old Olive tree).

 The town of Bar in Montenegro is not only a world-renowned resort, but also a city that is famous for a large number of olive trees. In the vicinity of Bar, there are more than one hundred thousand of them, and the average age of olive trees close to a thousand years.
 
"According to one local legend, a young man has no right to marry until grow the right amount of olive trees. "

 Among all these ancient trees stands an olive-patriarch, the same age as our era, is now considered the oldest tree in Europe, and according to some sources in the world - The old olive tree (Ancient Oliva), which has an age of over 2000 years. Scientific analysis of the wood tissue was carried out in 2015, which showed that the olive tree has an age of 2240 years!!!

 It is believed, that it was the mother of all the olive trees in the vicinity of Montenegro. The tree, it seems, is absolutely out of control of the years, which remembers in its lifetime even the emergence of the Christian faith - next to it is a good sense of transience of human life. Despite such solid years, old olive tree thrives and still bears fruit. However, be aware that most of the leaves and olives actually come from new shoots of an old tree, which are closely intertwined with the trunks of old olive and gave her impressive volumes.

Lifehack: and still enterprising local people sometimes try to sell olive oil to tourists coming to the tree tour, telling stories that made the oil from the fruit of old Oliva ... But now you know, that it’s not true.

 Old Oliva is notable not only for its age, but also appearance. Its trunk is a branching canopy of several shoots, and the crown of gray-green leaves up to 10 meters in diameter!
From the outside, the tree seems to be a single entity, but having a walk around, you can see, that its internal part is severely damaged by fire. Many people say, that the reason of that are players, who arranged a local card club in the hollow core, almost invisible from the outside. One of them threw an unextinguished match, that caused a fire.
Still, a more real story is, that many hundreds of years ago, a tree was hit by lightning and was partially destroyed.
Ancient Olive tree grows near Old Town of Bar in Mirovica area.
 Ancient Olive tree grows near Old Town of Bar in Mirovica area. Except for the olive tree itself, the surrounding complex includes a small park with flower beds and a variety of other olive trees. The settlement Mirovice, where old olive tree is growing, has become a traditional venue for the literary festival, which is dedicated to children's creativity. The festival program includes presentations of books, exhibitions of children's literary works and drawings. The main purpose of the festival is peace and friendship between peoples. The old olive tree is a symbol of eternal inspiration for artists, a lot of television commercials are shot here. Mirovice is a pilgrimage place to old olive trees. Currently olive image adorns the badges of local bar - voluntary blood donors.

Besides, this area is surrounded by many stories and legends among locals.

 Montenegrins are persuaded, that under the Old Olive branches, peace and harmony is achieved, even after the most serious family quarrels. Families who are at odds, come to the old olive tree in the hope of reconciliation, and the oldest tree creates a special atmosphere of holiness and is capable under its crown to reconcile any quarrellings. An engagement, having made here, ensures newlyweds happiness and longevity in marriage.
Also, old residents remember till this day and talk about the curse, which will inevitably overtake anyone, who will try to destroy this sacred plant.

 This evergreen tree belongs to the class of local Montenegrin olive called barska žutica (“lordly yellow"). This variety is widely distributed throughout the Adriatic coast and is recognized as one of the best in the world. They are the olives, of which is made a worldwide oil "Barsko Zlato".
Old Bar has always been famous for its olive oil, which was carried out on a built in 1927 plant by Marenich brothers. Every day at the plant about 20 tons of olives are processed. The famous fragrant olive oil from Bar was exported to Germany, France and America. Olive oil is a main ingredient in most dishes of local cuisine.
 
 "The olive tree has been known since ancient times. Scientists-archaeologists have found evidence of the use of the olive fruit even 6000 years ago, however, the written documents, which contain information about Oliva, refer to the 1700 BC -this is a set of laws of King Hammurabi of Babylon.
There is a legend, that the ancient inhabitants of Greece, planted the first olive trees exactly in Bar, at the place, where the old olive tree has been growing till this day. "

 The oldest olive tree is remarkable both from historical and biological and aesthetic points of view. That is why in 1957 Old Olive was declared a national patrimony of Montenegrin people and became a property of the municipality of Bar. Until that time, olive tree had been growing without much supervision, and its hollow stem, is rumored to be used by locals as a place for a game of cards.

 Later, a complex was created around the tree, that somewhat average between the memorial and closed square, and was surrounded by the low fence. The territory is lovingly equipped and ennobled, paved paths, benches for rest and contemplation of the natural phenomenon. In the area, where the ancient olive tree grows, now the entrance fee is charged - to come to admire at close distance and make the photo, you’ll have to buy a ticket for 1 euro. Nearby, in the house, caretakers sell a variety of souvenir bottles of olive oil, cards with the image of Oliva, magnetic stickers, etc. All the money goes to the maintenance of protected parkland.

Lifehack: for those, who do not wish to pay, but still wants to have a look at this miracle tree, there is a way too - a giant crown of the tree is clearly visible from behind the fence.

 In 2004, a local company of the production of olive oil «Primorika» has claimed responsibility for the condition of the rest of the olive trees in the vicinity of Bar.
 In 2007 the museum was opened in Old Bar, dedicated to the history of olive oil production. This museum is located in the premises of aristocratic reading rooms. The exhibition features vintage vessels and the mill, previously used for oil production, and also handmade products from olive wood and olive picture by brushes of local artists.

 This natural monument every year attracts a huge number of creative people, who draw inspiration beside it. To see nearby an easel of artist or a notebook with poems is the most common thing ...

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.

Liked the page, share it with your friends.

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK

Старая Олива (Древнейшее оливковое дерево)

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Древнее оливковое дерево (Старая Олива, Древняя маслина).

 Город Бар в Черногории является не только всемирно известным курортом, но и городом, который славится большим количеством оливковых деревьев. В окрестностях Бара их насчитывается больше ста тысяч, причем средний возраст олив приближается к тысяче лет.

 "Согласно одной из местных легенд, молодой человек не имеет права вступить в брак
до тех пор, пока не посадит нужное количество оливковых деревьев."

 Cреди всех этих вековых деревьев выделяется маслина-патриарх, ровесница нашей эры, считающееся в настоящее время древнейшим деревом во всей Европе, а по некоторым данным и в мире - Старое оливковое дерево (Древняя Олива), которое имеет возраст более 2000 лет.В 2015 году был произведен научный анализ тканей дерева, который показал, что эта олива имеет возраст 2240 лет!!!

 Считается, что именно она была родоначальницей всех оливковых деревьев в окрестности Черногории. Годы, кажется, абсолютно не властны над деревом, которое помнит на своем веку еще зарождение христианской веры — рядом с ним хорошо ощущается мимолетность человеческой жизни. Не смотря на столь солидные годы, Старая Маслина прекрасно себя чувствует и до сих пор плодоносит. Впрочем, следует знать, что большинство листьев и собственно оливок идут от новых ростков старинного дерева, которые тесно переплелись со стволом Старой Оливы и придали ей внушительные объемы.

Lifehack: и всё же местные предприимчивые жители иногда пытаются продать оливковое масло приезжающим к дереву туристам, рассказывая небылицы о том, что сделали масло именно из плодов старой Оливы... Но теперь то Вы знаете, что это не так.

 Старая Олива примечательна не только своим возрастом, но и внешним видом. Ее ствол представляет собой ветвящийся купол из нескольких побегов, а крона из серо-зеленых листьев достигает 10 метров в диаметре! С внешней стороны дерево кажется единым целым, но обойдя вокруг видно, что его внутренняя часть серьезно повреждена пожаром. Многие говорят, что виной этому игроки, устроившие в полой сердцевине местный карточный клуб, почти незаметный снаружи. Кто-то из них и бросил непогасшую спичку, вследствии чего и возник пожар.

 Но все же более реальной выглядит история о том, что много сотен лет назад дерево пострадало от удара молнии и было частично уничтожено.
Древнее оливковое дерево (Старая Олива в Черногории, старое оливковое дерево, Древняя маслина). Дереву более 2000 лет!
 Произрастает Древняя Олива возле Старого города Бар в районе Мировица. Кроме самой оливы окружающий дерево комплекс включает в себя небольшой парк с клумбами и множество других оливковых деревьев. Местечко Мировица, где растет старая олива, уже стало традиционным местом проведения литературного праздника, который посвящен детскому творчеству. Программа фестиваля включает в себя презентации книг, выставки детских литературных работ и рисунков. Основная цель праздника – мир и дружба между народами. Старая олива служит вечным символом вдохновения для художников, здесь снято множество телевизионных рекламных роликов. Мировица является местом паломничества к старым оливковым деревьям. В настоящее время изображение оливы украшает значок коллегии адвокатов – добровольных доноров крови.
 
 Ко всему прочему, район этот среди местного наседения окружен множеством историй и легенд.

 Черногорцы уверены, что под ветвями Старой Маслины достигается мир и согласие даже после самых серьезных семейных ссор. Семьи, которые находятся в ссоре, приходят к старой оливе в надежде на примирение и самое старое дерево создает особую атмосферу святости и способна под своей кроной примирить любых враждующих. А заключенная здесь помолвка гарантирует молодоженам счастье и долголетие в супружестве.
 Также Старожилы и по сей день помнят и рассказывают о проклятии, которое неизбежно настигнет того, кто попытается уничтожить это священное растение.

 Это вечнозеленое дерево относится к сорту местных черногорских олив под названием barska žutica («барская жёлтая»). Этот сорт довольно широко распространен на всем адриатическом побережье и признан одним из лучших в мире.Именно из них производят известное во всем мире масло «Барско Злато».

 Старый Бар всегда был знаменит своим оливковым маслом, которое производилось на построенном еще в 1927 году заводе братьев Маренич. Ежедневно на этом предприятии перерабатывалось около 20 тонн маслин. Знаменитое ароматное оливковое масло из Бара вывозилось в Германию, Францию и Америку. Оливковое масло – основной ингредиент большинства блюд местной кухни.
 
 "Оливковое дерево известно еще с древних времен. Ученые-археологи нашли свидетельства использования плодов оливы еще 6 000 лет назад. Однако письменные документы, которые содержат сведения об оливах, относятся к 1 700 году до н.э. – это свод законов царя Вавилона Хаммурапи.
Существует легенда, что древние жители Греции посадили первые оливковые деревья именно в Баре, на том месте и по сей день растет старая олива."

 Древнейшее оливковое дерево примечательно как с исторической, так и с биологической и эстетической точек зрения. Именно поэтому в 1957 году Старая Олива была объявлена национальным достоянием черногорского народа и перешла во владение муниципалитета города Бар. До этого времени олива росла без особого присмотра, а ее полый ствол, по слухам, использовался местными жителями как раз для игры в карты.

 В дальнейшем, вокруг дерева создали комплекс, что-то среднее между мемориалом и закрытым сквером, и обнесли всё невысоким забором. Территория комплекса любовно обустроена и облагорожена, проложены дорожки, установлены скамейки для отдыха и созерцания природного феномена.

 На территорию, где растет древняя олива, в настоящее время входплатный - чтобы подойти полюбоваться с близкого расстояния и сделать фото придется купить билет за 1 евро. Рядом, вдомике смотрителя продаются различные сувенирные бутылочки с оливковым маслом, открытки с изображением Оливы, магнитные наклейки и т.п. Все деньги идут на содержание охраняемой парковой зоны.

Lifehack: для тех, кто всё же не хочет платить, но хочет посмотреть на это чудо-дерево, тоже есть выход - гигантскую крону дерева очень хорошо видно из-за забора.

 В 2004 году местная компания по производству оливкового масла «Primorika» взяла на себя ответственность за состояние остальных оливковых деревьев в окрестностях Бара.
 В 2007 году в Старом Баре был открыт музей, посвященный истории производства оливкового масла. Этот музей разместился в помещении барской читальни. В экспозиции представлены старинные сосуды и мельницы, использовавшиеся ранее для изготовления масла, а также ручные работы из дерева оливы и изображения маслин кисти местных художников.

 Этот природный памятник каждый год притягивает к себе огромное количество творческих людей, черпающих возле него свое вдохновение. Увидеть неподалеку мольберт художника или записную книжку со стихами самое обычное дело...

 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ