Mausoleum of Peter II Petrovic Njegos

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
National park Lovcen, Cetinje
(view on map)

Peter II Petrovic Njegos is the first metropolitan of Montenegro, which contributed to the transformation of Montenegro into an independent modern state. A statesman and a reformer of the rules during the period 1830-1851, and is also considered one of the most outstanding Serbian poets and philosophers of all time.

Radivoj (Rade) Tomov Petrovich (Peter II Petrovic Njegos) was born on 13 November, 1813 in the village Njegusi and until 12 years was a shepherd. In his childhood he was taught at the Savinsky and Cetinsky monasteries by the Serbian poet and historian Simo Milutinovic. Radivoj Tomov belonged to the noble family of the rulers of Montenegro, as he was a nephew of the Metropolitan Peter I Petrovic.

The Petrovic-Njegos family from 1697 to 1918 was the ruling dynasty in Montenegro: from 1697 - as Metropolitan of Montenegrin, from 1852 as princes, and since 1910 - as kings. In 1830, after the death of Peter I Petrovic and according to his will, Peter II Petrovic Njegosh took the place of the monarch of Montenegro, taking monasticism with the name of Peter. During his reign, he constantly fought for the independence of Montenegro from Turkey, suppressed tribal separatism in Montenegro itself, demarcated the Montenegrin-Austrian border in the Adriatic seaside and much more. He was a supporter of Yugoslavian unity. In foreign policy was guided by Russia. Peter II Petrovic Njegos died in 1851 from tuberculosis.

In the village of Negusi, the patrimonial house of Peter II Petrovic Njegos has been preserved, which was converted into the ethnographic museum of Montenegro - "The House of Negosh".

Most revered in the history of Montenegro, the ruler, poet and philosopher - Peter II Petrovic Njegos bequeathed to bury himself on the top of Mount Lovchen in a modest chapel, built by his efforts. To fulfill the will of the leader of the nation in the year of death was not possible, since in 1851 the country desperately resisted the next Turkish invasion. At this time, the risk of looting the tomb was very big, so Cetinsky monastery was chosen for the place of repose of the lord. Only four years later his remains were transferred to mount Lovcen.

The bombings that damaged the chapel, and the conquest of the mountain by the Austrians during the First World War forced the Montenegrins to disturb the remains again. After the war and the reconstruction of the chapel, which had ended by 1925, it seemed that at last Peter II Petrovic Njegosh found eternal rest. But during the Second World War, the Italians once again damaged the church, by a lucky chance without touching the sarcophagus. In 1951, to the centenary of the death of Njegos, the government of socialist Yugoslavia decided to erect a unique monument in the Lovcen National Park - the Mausoleum of Peter II Petrovic Njegos. Despite the numerous protests of citizens who referred to the testament of the spiritual leader of the nation, the chapel was destroyed.

The monumental complex was built between 1970 and 1974 and settled on the top of the mountain "Jezersky vrh" (1657 m) in the National park Lovcen and includes: a viewing platform at the bottom, a tunnel approach consisting of 461 steps, a courtyard in front of the Mausoleum, an observation deck with a stunning view of the greater part of Montenegro. The creation of the project involved the Croatian sculptor Ivan Meštrović. In the development of architectural solutions Meštrović was assisted by the architect Harold Bilinić and the sculptor Andrija Krstulovic.

The mausoleum of Peter II Petrovic Njegos consists of several parts: an atrium, in the center of which there is a well, with a weight of 4 tons; portico on the left and right sides; two caryatids - carved sculptures of the monks in national costumes of black marble, weighing 8 tons and having height of 4.50 meters; crypt - the chapel, which is the most impressive part of the mausoleum. One central niche and six sides of the chapel are made of dark green marble, and the ceiling, 9 meters high, is decorated with a mosaic of 200,000 gilded tiles (!!!). The granite figure of Njegos, with a weight of 28 tons and a height of 3.74 meters, is located in the very center of the chapel. In the crypt there is also a marble sarcophagus with the remains of Peter Njegos. The Montenegrin coat of arms and the cross - the symbol of the world and spiritual power of Njegos - were sculptured on the gravestone plate.

Going through the mausoleum, you get to the stone path, which is laid on the top of the mountain range and leads to a circular viewing platform. It is from here the stunning panoramic view to the whole of Montenegro burst upon the eye, and in clear weather you can see even a part of Croatia.
The mausoleum of Petar II Petrovic Njegos in the Lovcen National Park, Cetinje, Montenegro
Today the mausoleum of Peter II Petrovic Njegos is one of the main sights of Montenegro. It is visited annually by a huge number of tourists from all over the world.
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review

Excursion Type: Historical, Auto + walking, Instagramm, Sightseeing tour

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 6 hours

Excursion language: ME, RU

Excursion Type: Sightseeing tour, Instagramm

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 12 hours

Excursion language: ME, RU

Excursion Type: Sightseeing tour, Auto + walking, Pilgrimage, Instagramm

Type of excursion: Individual

Excursion period: 4 hours

Excursion language: EN, ME, RU

Like the page, share it with friends

Leave review
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Мавзолей Петра II Петровича Негоша

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
National park Lovcen, Cetinje
Петр II Петрович Негош - первый метрополит Черногории, который способствовал превращению Черногории в независимое современноегосударство. Государственный деятель и реформатор правил в период 1830 -1851 г.г., и считается такжеодним из самых выдающихся сербских поэтов и философов всех времен.
Родился Радивой (Раде) Томов Петрович (Петр II Петрович Негош)13 ноября 1813 года в деревне (селе) Негушии до 12 лет былпастухом овец. Он был племянником по отцу митрополита Петра I Петровича и принадлежал к роду правителей Черногории. Род Петровичей-Негошей с 1697 года по 1918 год являлся правящей династией в Черногории (с 1697 года — в качестве митрополитов черногорских, с 1852 года — князей, с 1910 года — королей).Обучался в Савинском монастыре и Цетинском монастыре у сербского поэта и историка Симо Милутиновича. В1830 году, после смерти Петра I Петровича,по его завещанию занял место владыки Черногории, приняв монашество с именем Пётр.Боролся за независимость Черногории от Турции, пресекал племенной сепаратизм в самой Черногории, провёл разграничение черногорско-австрийской границы в Адриатическом Приморье.Сторонник югославянского единства.Во внешней политике ориентировался на Россию.Скончался Петр II Петрович Негошв 1851 году от туберкулёза.
В деревне Негуши до сих пор сохранился родовой дом, который былпеределан в этнографический музей Черногории - "Дом Негоша".

Самый почитаемый в истории Черногории правитель,поэт и философ — Петр II Петрович Негош завещал похоронить себя на вершине горы Ловчен в, построенной его стараниями, скромной часовне. Исполнить волю лидера нации в год смерти не удалось.В 1851 году страна отчаянно сопротивлялась очередному турецкому нашествию, риск разграбления усыпальницы был велик, поэтому местом упокоения избрали Цетинский монастырь. Только через четыре года прах перенесли на Ловчен. Бомбежки, повредившие часовню, и захват горы австрийцами во время I мировой войны вынудили черногорцев вновь потревожить останки. После закончившейся к 1925 г. реконструкции, казалось, что наконец-то Петр II Петрович обрел вечный покой. Во Вторую мировую уже итальянцы повредили церковь,по счастью не затронув саркофаг. В 1951 году ко дню столетия смерти Негоша, правительство социалистической Югославииприняло решение о возведении Мавзолея Петра Второго Петровича Негоша в национальном парке Ловчен, вместо уже существующей часовни.Несмотря на протесты граждан, ссылавшихся на завещание духовного вождя нации, часовня была разрушена.

Монументальный комплекс был построен в период с 1970 по 1974 г. и расположился на вершине горы "Езерский врх" (1657 м) в национальном парке Ловчен.Комплекс включает в себя: подход к туннелю, состоящий из 461 ступеней, двор перед Мавзолеем, смотровую площадку, с которой открывается потрясающий вид на большую часть Черногории. В создании проекта принимал участие хорватский скульптор Иван Мештрович. При разработке архитектурных решений Мештровичу помогали архитектор Харольд Билинич и скульптор Андрия Крстулович.

Мавзолей состоит из: атриума, в центре которого находится колодец, тяжестью 4 тонны, портики с левой и правой сторон, две кариатиды - высеченные скульптуры черногорок в национальных костюмах из черного мрамора, тяжестью 8 тонн и высотой 4,50 м.Крипта - часовня, являющаяся самой впечатляющей частью мавзолея. Одна центральная ниша и шесть сторон часовни выполнены из темно-зеленого мрамора. Потолок, высотой 9 м украшен мозаикой из 200 000 позолоченных плиток. Гранитная фигура Негоша, тяжестью 28 тонн и высотой 3,74 м, находится в главной части центральной ниши. В крипте также находится мраморный саркофаг с останками Негоша. На могильной плите рельефно высечены черногорский герб и крест - символ мировой и духовной власти Негоша.

Сегодня мавзолей является местной достопримечательностью, которую посещает много туристов. За мавзолеем находится смотровая площадка, откуда открывается шикарный вид на всю Черногорию.

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Тип экскурсии: Историческая, Aвто + Пешеходная, Instagramm, Обзорная

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 6 час.

Язык экскурсии: ME, RU

Тип экскурсии: Обзорная, Instagramm

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 12 час.

Язык экскурсии: ME, RU

Тип экскурсии: Обзорная, Aвто + Пешеходная, Паломничество, Instagramm

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Длительность экскурсии: 4 час.

Язык экскурсии: EN, ME, RU

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ