Sea Fortress Forte Mare (Forte Di Mare)

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Sea Fortress Forte Mare (Forte Di Mare) Herceg Novi.
Forte Mare fortress, which means "sea fortress", stands on the rocks in the southern part of Old Town of Herceg Novi. It is located near the main port of Herceg Novi, on the coast of the Bay of Kotor.

It is assumed that the first stone was laid here at the end of the XIV century (in 1382) by the Bosnian king Tvrtko I to protect the city from attacks from sea. According to some reports, facing the bay fortress wall at that time had a special attachment for the mooring of ships approaching the city. A monument to the king is still on the waterfront opposite the Maritime Fortress.
Monument to the Bosnian king Tvrtko I, near the Maritime Fortress Forte Mare in Herceg Novi, Montenegro.
This part of the ancient fortifications initiated the founding of the city of Herceg Novi and in the Middle Ages, protected the city of Herceg Novi from attacks. Since then, the castle was rebuilt many times, and its present appearance is already far from the original.

Until the 18th century, during the Turkish and Venetian rule, the castle had been subjected to renovation and expanded several times - in addition, defensive fortifications were built to the fortress - teeth on the defensive walls and loopholes for guns. In that times, this fortress was called Yak Kula (Jaka Kula) or "Kula Abaspashe", which means "powerful fortress".

When in the XVII century the town of Herceg Novi came into the possession of the Venetians, a new name of the fortress appeared - Forte Mare, which means Marine Tower (Marine kula).

In the middle of 19th century, during the reign of the Ottoman Empire, the Austrians again decided to transform the castle. In 1833 a large-scale reconstruction was carried out and at that time the Forte Mare gained its final form, which can be seen today. Multitude of secret passages, manholes and ladders were built in the fortress.

After the tumultuous events of the first half of the 20th century, it was decided to give a fortress in civil use. In 1952, an open-air theater was built on the territory of the fortress, and began to let the tourists in. Later in its walls discos and concerts of various "stars" began to hold. Now Forte Mare is a famous tourist site, and through the gate in its walls, you can walk straight from the beach to the top of the fortress. If you climb to the upper floors of the fort, a spectacular panoramic view of the city of Herceg Novi, on the surrounding Bay of Kotor, and even the Adriatic Sea will be in front of you.
Sea Fortress Forte Mare in Herceg Novi, Montenegro.
How to reach the Marine fortress in Herceg Novi?

The quickest way to get to the castle is from the Pet Danica promenade. Near the castle is also the main port of the city and an outdoor pool. Fortress by wall one goes straight to the embankment and it can be walked around. To get inside the castle, you need to pay one euro per ticket, which is a cardboard booklet with a brief story about the history of the castle in the English and Serbian languages.

Currently, the fortress is a symbol of the city of Herceg Novi and historical attractions throughout Montenegro.

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


en
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.

Liked the page, share it with your friends.

Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
Also view

Yet more places and objects in Montenegto in the same category

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK

Морская крепость Форте Маре

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
 Морская крепость Форте-Маре (Forte Di Mare) Герцег-Нови.

Крепость Форте Маре (Forte Mare), что означает "Морская крепость", возвышается на скалах в южной части Старого города Херцег-Нови. Она расположена возле главного городского порта Херцег-Нови насамом берегу Бока-Которского залива.

Предполагается, что первый камень здесь был заложен в конце XIV века (в 1382 году) боснийским королем Твртко I для защиты города от нападений со стороны моря. По некоторым сведениям, обращенная к бухте стена крепости в то время имела специальные крепления для швартовки причаливающих к городу судов. Памятник королю до сих пор находится на набережной напротив Морской крепости.
Памятник боснийскому королю Твртко I, возле Морской крепости Форте Маре (Forte Mare) в Херцег-Нови, Черногория.
Эта часть древних оборонительных сооружений положила начало основания города Херцег-Нови и в средние века защищала город Херцег-Нови от нападения. С тех пор крепость много раз перестраивалась, и ее нынешний облик уже далек от первоначального.

До 18 века, во времена турецкого и венецианского правления, крепость несколько раз подвергалась реконструкции и расширялась - на крепости дополнительно были построены защитные и оборонительные сооружения - зубцы на оборонительных стенах и бойницы для пушек. В эти времена эта крепость носила название Яка Кула (Jaka Kula) или "Кула Абаспаше", что означает "мощная крепость".

После того как в XVII веке город Херцег-Нови перешел во владение венецианцев появилось новое название крепости — Форте Маре (Forte Mare), что означает Морская Башня (Морска кула).

В середине 19-го века, в период правления Османской империи, австрийцы вновь решили переделать крепость. В 1833 году была проведена ее масштабная реконструкция и на этот раз Форте Маре обрела уже свой окончательный вид, который можно наблюдать сейчас. В крепости было построено множество потайных ходов, лазов и лестниц.

После бурных событий первой половины 20-го века, крепость решили отдать в гражданское пользование. В 1952 году на территории крепости построили театр под открытым небом, и стали пускать сюда туристов. Позже в её стенах стали проводить дискотеки и концерты различных "звезд". Сейчас крепость Форт Маре является известным туристическим объектом, а через ворота в ее стенах можно пройти прямо от морского берега до вершины крепости. Если же подняться на верхние этажи форта, то глазам откроется захватывающий панорамный вид на город Херцег-Нови, на окружающий его Бока-Которский залив и даже на Адриатическое море.
Морская крепость Форте Маре (Forte Mare) в Херцег-Нови, Черногория.
 Как добраться до Морской крепости в Херцег-Нови (Герцег-Нови)?

Самый быстрый способ добраться до крепости — со стороны набережной Pet Danica. Рядом с крепостью также находится главный порт города и открытый бассейн. Крепость одной стеной выходит прямо на набережную и её можно обойти вокруг. Чтобы попасть внутрь крепости, нужно заплатить один евро за билет, который представляет собой картонную брошюру с кратким рассказом об истории крепости на английском и сербском языках.

В настоящее время крепость является символом города Херцег-Нови и исторической достопримечательностью всей Черногории.

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


ru
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!

Понравилась станица, поделитесь с друзьями

Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
Смотрите также

Ещё больше мест и объектов Черногории в той же тематике

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ