The medieval charm of the coast

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
The medieval charm of the coast

Excursion Type: Auto + walking, Auto + walking

Type of excursion: Individual

From city: Any, by agreement with the guide

Tour starts: 08:00, 10:00, 12:00

Excursion period: 5 hours

Excursion language: EN, ME, RU

Show route
The medieval charm of the coast
 Budva Riviera is a real jewel of the Montenegrin coast. The coastline from Budva to Petrovac is rich with lots of cozy bays, magnificent beaches and popular holiday destinations. There is also a lot of churches and temples focused there, which keep the rich history of this region. Leaving Budva in a southerly direction, we're going to get acquainted with Pastrovici terrain. Have a break at the famous island of Sveti Stefan for coffee with the best cakes on the Riviera (extra charge) on the terrace with panoramic views, where you can make beautiful pictures.

 In the picturesque olive grove, located above the Milocer settlement near the island of Sveti Stefan, Praskvica monastery is located (XI - XVIII), a significant part of the history of these places. Its name comes from the word "praskva" that means "peach": nearby there is spring, the water of which has a fragrant of this fruit. The monastery complex consists of two churches – the big one of St. Nicholas and the smaller one of the Holy Trinity, a guest house and a former school where once the monks taught the children to read and write. To the north of the church of St. Nicholas, there is an old cell building - the monastery library, which contains more than 5000 volumes and documents. There is also a museum and monastery treasury of the most valuable exhibits, one of which is an ancient seal and a gold cross of Tsar Dusan, as well as a collection of ancient icons. And certainly, the scenic views from the windows of the monastery on the coast are noteworthy. 

 Then we follow the Jadranski highway and in 6 km we will arrive to the functioning monastery Rezevici, located in the eponymous village. The monastery complex is located in an olive grove and consists of a building with monastic cells and two churches - of Assumption (where you can see the frescoes made 400 years ago), and the Holy Trinity.

 Lifehack: if you decide to take a walk from the village of Rezevici towards Petrovac, or vice versa, be sure to take a flashlight - you have to go through the dark tunnels cut through the mountains.

 We continue to move along the Jadranski highway till turn to Buljarica, where we will have another attraction - the monastery Gradiste (XIII - XVIII c.). The complex consists of 3 churches of different periods: the church of St. Sava, the Church of St. Nicholas (famous for its carved iconostasis) and the Church of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary. The monastery is famous for its frescoes of the XVI century, the icon where St. Christopher depicts with a donkey head. It was here in 1521 the first Serbian primer and a pocket prayer were prepared for printing.

 Maritime monasteries are known for the production of olive oil, wine and rakija (brandy). When possible, visit the "Mlin" - a mill for olives.

 Included in price:
transportation, services of a licensed English-speaking guide, visiting the sacristy of the monastery Praskvica. 
Meal is charged separately.

 Recommendations:
when visiting the holy places, chest, knees and shoulders should be covered.

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


Like the page, share it with friends

Just an authorized user can leave reviews.
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
 
 
* - required fields
en
Leave review
Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Средневековое очарование побережья

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Средневековое очарование побережья

Тип экскурсии: Aвто + Пешеходная, Aвто + Пешеходная

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Город отправления: Любой, по договоренности с гидом

Начало экскурсии: 08:00, 10:00, 12:00

Длительность экскурсии: 5 час.

Язык экскурсии: EN, ME, RU

Показать маршрут
Средневековое очарование побережья
 Будванская Ривьера – настоящая жемчужина черногорского побережья. Береговая линия от Будвы до Петроваца богата множеством уютных заливов, роскошных пляжей и популярных мест для отдыха. Также здесь сосредоточено множество церквей и храмов, которые хранят богатую историю этого региона. Выехав из Будвы в южном направлении, мы отправимся знакомиться с местностью Паштровичи. Остановимся над знаменитым островом Свети Стефан на паузу для кофе с лучшими на ривьере пирожными (оплата отдельно) на террасе ресторана с панорамным видом, где вы сможете сделать красивые фотографии.

 В живописной оливковой рощице, расположенной над местечком Милочер недалеко от острова Св. Стефан расположился монастырь Прасквица (XI - XVIII в.), значимая часть истории здешних мест. Его название происходит от слова "прасква", что в этих местах значит "персик": вблизи протекает источник, вода в котором благоухает этим фруктом. В состав монастырского комплекса входят двецеркви большая Св. Николы и поменьше Св. Троицы, гостевой дом и бывшая школа, в которой в своё время монахи обучали грамоте детей. К северу от церкви Святого Николы расположен старый келейный корпус – монастырская библиотека, где хранится более 5000 томов и документов. Здесь же находится музей монастыря и сокровищница, наиболее ценные экспонаты которой – старинная печать и золотой крест царя Душана, а также коллекция старинных икон. И конечно же заслуживает внимания живописный вид из монастырских окон на побережье.

 Мы следуем далее по Ядранскому пути и уже через 6 км прибудем к действующему мужскому монастырю Режевичи, расположенному в одноименном поселке. Монастырский комплекс находится в оливковой роще и состоит из корпуса с монастырскими кельями и двух церквей – Успения Пресвятой Богородицы (где можно увидеть фрески 400-летней давности), а также Святой Троицы.

 Lifehack: если вы решите прогуляться пешком от поселка Режевичи в сторону Петроваца или наоборот, то обязательно захватите с собой фонарик  вам придется проходить по темным тоннелям, прорубленным в горах.

 Мы продолжаем движение по Ядранскому пути до поворота на Булярицу, где нас ожидает очередная достопримечательность – монастырь Градиште (XIII - XVIII в.). Комплекс состоит из 3-х церквей разного периода: церковь Святого Саввы, церковь Святого Николая (знаменитая своим резным иконостасом) и церковь Успения Пресвятой Богородицы. Монастырь знаменит своими фресками XVI века, иконой на которой изображён св. Христофор с ослиной головой. Именно здесь в 1521 г. были подготовлены к печати первый сербский букварь и карманный молитвенник.

 Приморские монастыри известны производством оливкового масла, а также вина и ракии. По возможности посещение "млина" – мельницы для оливок. 

 В стоимость включено:
проезд, услуги лицензированного русскоязычного гида, осмотр ризницы монастыря Прасквица. Питание оплачивается отдельно.

 Рекомендации:
при посещении святых мест должны быть покрыты грудь, колени и плечи.

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Только авторизованные пользователи могут оставлять отзывы.
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
 
 
* - поля, обязательные для заполнения
ru
Оставить отзыв
Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY