Shrines of Montenegro: Ostrog — Dajbabe — Church Resurrection of Christ — Cetinje monastery

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Shrines of Montenegro: Ostrog — Dajbabe — Church Resurrection of Christ — Cetinje monastery

Excursion Type: Pilgrimage, Auto + walking

Type of excursion: Individual

From city: Any, by agreement with the guide

Tour starts: any time

Excursion period: 8 hours

Excursion language: ME, RU

Price: from 58.67 € per person

Show route
Shrines of Montenegro: Ostrog — Dajbabe — Church Resurrection of Christ — Cetinje monastery
Montenegro is a country where the Orthodox faith helped to preserve itself as a nationality, during the Ottoman invasion of the Balkans. Faith in God, the Holy Trinity, gave tremendous moral strength and sustained the spirit of Montenegrins during the 500-year struggle for independence. Today, this faith has helped the young independent Montenegrin state to gain recognition throughout the world.

An excursion to the spiritual places of Montenegro is one of my favorites, because it gives an opportunity to see and touch the most important shrines of the Montenegrin and Serbian Orthodox people, the great shrines of the Orthodox world. The history of Orthodoxy in Montenegro is inseparably linked with the history of the country and tells us about the unimaginable bravery of a small people in a tiny mountainous area, which did not want to submit to the forces of the Ottoman Empire.

During the tour we will visit the famous monastery of Montenegro - Ostrog. Trip to it is quite fascinating, as it passes through the coast of the country and further from the main road Podgorica - Niksic along the winding mountain serpentine. Due to its location in a steep cliff at an altitude of about 900 meters above sea level and unique architectural appearance, the monastery attracts travelers from all over the world. The relics of the revered Saint Basil from Ostrog are preserved, which has done much to strengthen the Orthodox faith in Montenegro and develop the monastery itself. It is rightfully considered the main symbol of Orthodoxy in the Balkans, and the relics of Basil from Ostrog have a miraculous power and heal the bodies and souls of those who come to the monastery for help. The road to the temple is a real test of strength and spirit.

Monastery Ostrog consists of three levels. The lower monastery was built in 1820, and its center is the Church of the Holy Trinity. The upper monastery, built into the niche of the cliff, includes the Church of the Presentation of the Blessed Virgin and the Cross-Exaltation Church. It is in the Upper Monastery that the cell of St. Basil is located, next to which, after his death, the vine grew, and the ark with its miraculous relics is kept. Between the Lower and Upper Monasteries there is the Church of the New Martyr Stanko, in which baptisms and weddings are held.

Lifehack: from the Lower monastery to the Upper there are numerous stairs: it is believed that a true believer must overcome this path on foot. Although the upper part of the complex can be reached by car.

Next, we visit the Dajbabe Monastery and learn a striking legend about the construction of the monastery. Daibabe reminds the Kiev - Pechersk Lavra underground passages and caves. Let's touch the relics of Simeon Dajbabski.

In the capital city of Podgorica, we will visit the only cathedral church of Montenegro - the Holy Resurrection of Christ. It became a symbol of the unification of the entire Montenegrin people, from simple toilers to the metropolitan, as everyone invested their share in its construction.

In the final of the excursion we are waiting for the Montenegrin throne - the city of Cetinje and the Cetinsky Monastery, in which the Hand of John the Baptist is stored, the relics of Peter Cetinsky, a particle of the life-giving cross brought from Jerusalem. Also in the city, the museum houses one of the oldest icons in the world - the icon of the Theotokos of Philermos. It is believed that it was written by the apostle Luke during the life of the Virgin.

We will visit not only the strongest in power and strength the Orthodox shrines, but also enjoy the stunning views of Montenegro during the whole route. At your request, we will dine in the national restaurant with traditional dishes of the "old Montenegro".

Included in cost:
Car, fuel, parking, guide, driver.

The price does not include:
Entrance tickets to museums, lunch.

What to take along:
Clothing covering the knees and shoulders (for men and women). Comfortable shoes. Container for holy water.

Starting point of the excursion:
Your hotel or place of residence

Cost of excursion:
Car (1-3 people) - 176 EUR
Minivan (1-5 people) - 209 EUR

IMPORTANT: At specified prices, excursions are available from all resorts of the Budva Riviera (Budva, Becici, Rafailovici, St. Stefan, Petrovac). If you have a rest at the resorts of the Bar Riviera or the Bay of Kotor, the cost of each excursion is recalculated individually, taking into account the route and the place of departure. Correspondingly, the cost can be higher or lower.
 

Found a mistake. Highlight the text and press Ctrl + Enter


Like the page, share it with friends

Just an authorized user can leave reviews.
Leave review
Sing in and all resourses
of the site will be available for you.
 
 
* - required fields
en
Leave review
Also view

Even more tours of this type in Montenegro

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
HINTS ON WEBSITE
1
(Off)
Feedback
FEEDBACK
Note
NOTES FOR TOURISTS
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Download from GOOGLE PLAY

Святыни Черногории: Острог — Дайбабе — Церковь Воскресения Христова — Цетинский монастырь

5
0
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
Святыни Черногории: Острог — Дайбабе — Церковь Воскресения Христова — Цетинский монастырь

Тип экскурсии: Паломничество, Aвто + Пешеходная

Вид экскурсии: Индивидуальная

Город отправления: Любой, по договоренности с гидом

Начало экскурсии: любое время

Длительность экскурсии: 8 час.

Язык экскурсии: ME, RU

Цена: от 58.67 € с человека

Показать маршрут
Святыни Черногории: Острог — Дайбабе — Церковь Воскресения Христова — Цетинский монастырь
Черногория — это страна, которой православная вера помогла сохранить себя, как народность, в период османского нашествия на Балканы. Вера в Бога, в Святую Троицу давала огромную моральную силу и поддерживала дух черногорцев в период 500-летней борьбы за независимость. В наши дни эта вера помогла молодому независимому Черногорскому государства добиться признания во всем мире.

Экскурсия по духовным местам Черногории — одна из моих любимых, потому что дает возможность увидеть и прикоснуться к самым важным святыням черногорского и сербского православного народа, к великим святыням Православного мира. История православия в Черногории неразрывно связана с историей страны и рассказывает нам о невообразимой храбрости малочисленного народа на крохотной горной территории, который не захотел покорится силам Османской империи.

Во время экскурсии мы посетим знаменитый монастырь Черногории - Острог. Путешествие к нему довольно увлекательное, так как проходит через побережье страны и далее от основной дороги Подгорица - Никшич по извилистому горному серпантину. Благодаря своему расположению в отвесной скале на высоте около 900 метров над уровнем моря и уникальному архитектурному облику, монастырь привлекает путешественников со всего мира. Здесь хранятся мощи почитаемого святого Василия Острожского, который немало сделал как для укрепления православной веры в Черногории, так и для развития самого монастыря. Он по праву считается главным символом православия на Балканах, а мощи Василия Острожского обладают чудотворной силой и исцеляют тела и души тех, кто приходит в монастырь за помощью. Дорога к храму представляет собой настоящее испытание силы и духа.

Монастырь Острог состоит из трёх уровней. Нижний монастырь построен в 1820 г., а его центром является церковь Святой Троицы. Верхний монастырь, встроенный в нишу скалы, включает церковь Введения Пресвятой Богородицы и Крестовоздвиженскую церковь. Именно в Верхнем монастыре находится келья святого Василия Острожского, рядом с которой после его смерти выросла виноградная лоза, и хранится ковчег с его чудотворными мощами. Между Нижним и Верхним монастырями расположена церковь Новомученика Станко, в которой проводятся обряды крещения и венчания.

 Lifehack: от Нижнего монастыря к Верхнему ведут многочисленные ступеньки: считается, что истинный верующий должен преодолеть этот путь пешком. Хотя к верхней части комплекса можно подъехать и на машине.

Далее мы посетим монастырь Дайбабе и узнаем поразительную легенду о строительства монастыря. Дайбабе напоминает Киево — Печерскую Лавру подземными ходами и пещерами. Прикоснемся к мощам Симеона Дайбабского.

В столице - городе Подгорица мы посетим единственный соборный храм Чернoгoрии - Святого Воскресения Христова. Он стал символом объединения всего черногорского народа, от простых тружеников до митрополита, так как каждый вложил свою долю в его строительство.

В финале экскурсии нас ждет престольница Черногории — город Цетинье и Цетинский монастырь, в котором хранится Десница Иоанна Крестителя, мощи Петра Цетинского и частичка животворного креста, привезенного из Иерусалима. Так же в городе, в музее находится одна из старейших православных икон в мире — икона Богородица Филермоса. Считается, что ее написал апостол Лука при жизни Богородицы.

Мы не только посетим сильнейшие по энергетике и силе православные святыне, мы будем наслаждаться потрясающими видами Черногории во время всего маршрута. По вашему желанию мы пообедаем в национальном ресторане именно традиционными блюдами «старой Черногории».

В стоимость включено:
Автомобиль, топливо, парковки, гид, водитель.
 
В стоимость не включено:
Входные билеты в музеи, обед.
 
Что взять с собой:
Одежда, прикрывающая колени и плечи (для мужчин и женщин). Удобная обувь. Емкость для святой воды.
 
Стоимость экскурсии:
Автомобиль (1-3 человека) — 176 EUR
Минивэн (1-5 человек) — 209 EUR
 
ВАЖНО: По указанным ценам экскурсии доступны со всех курортов Будванской Ривьеры (Будва, Бечичи, Рафаиловичи, Св. Стефан, Петровац). Если вы отдыхаете на курортах Барской Ревьеры или Бока-Которского залива, стоимость каждой экскурсии пересчитывается индивидуально с учетом маршрута и места выезда. Соответственно, стоимость может измениться, как в большую, так и в меньшую сторону.

 

Нашли ошибку в тексте. Выделите её и нажмите Ctrl + Enter


Понравилась страница, поделитесь с друзьями

Только авторизованные пользователи могут оставлять отзывы.
Оставить отзыв
Зарегистрируйтесь и получите
доступ ко всем возможностям сайта!
 
 
* - поля, обязательные для заполнения
ru
Оставить отзыв
Смотрите также

Ещё больше туров такого типа в Черногории

Вы начали регистрироваться через соц сеть
1
Notifi_Close
Notifi_ON
Notifi_OFF
ПОДСКАЗКИ
1
(Выкл)
Feedback
ОБРАТНАЯ СВЯЗЬ
Note
ТУРИСТУ НА ЗАМЕТКУ
Download to GOOGLE PLAY
Скачать в GOOGLE PLAY